Current Service Status: Updated August 18, 2022

Transportation Services are suspended through Friday, August 26. Fall Semester schedules have been updated on the Routes and Schedules page.

Services will resume on Saturday, 8/27, following a weekend schedule and then Friday schedule on weekdays until 9/1. Fall Semester Mon-Thurs schedules commence on 9/1.

Safe Ride: Fall semester promo codes are now available and community members are encouraged to set up their via accounts before arriving to campus. Service will resume on Saturday, 8/27.

Please visit our COVID-19 Transportation page for more details on our enhanced cleaning and new passenger requirements.

NYU offers 7 Bus routes across Manhattan and Brooklyn with accessible shuttles to accommodate all community members. Click the buttons below to learn more about our routes.

Spring 2022 Alternative and Out of Service Dates
 
Sunday, January 23
Spring Semester Service Begins
Monday, February 21 President's Day- Shuttles operate on a weekend schedule (routes A, G, W)
Saturday, March 12 through Saturday, March 19
Spring Break- No Shuttle or Safe Ride Service  
Tuesday, May 17 Last Day of Spring Semester Service
Summer 2022 Dates
 
Wednesday, May 18 through Sunday, May 22
No Shuttles or Safe Ride
Monday, May 23 through Wednesday, August 17
Summer Route E Service (Monday through Friday; No Weekend Service)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Observation - No Shuttles or Safe Ride
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth Observation- No Shuttles or Safe Ride
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Observation- No Shuttles or Safe Ride
Saturday, August 14 through Sunday, August 29
No Shuttles or Safe Ride
Fall 2022 Alternative and Out of Service Dates
 
Monday, September 5 Labor Day- No Shuttles or Safe Ride Service
Monday, October 10
Fall Break - Shuttles operate on a weekend schedule (routes A, G, W)
Wednesday, November 23 through Saturday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess- No Shuttles or Safe Ride Service
Friday, December 23 through Saturday, January 21, 2023 Winter Recess- No Shuttles or Safe Ride Service