Fall 2020 dates for final exams and student departure at global academic centers do not necessarily align with the degree-granting campuses. For students taking campus courses remotely, it is possible to have a final scheduled after the exam and student departure dates at their global site. Students should take this into account before booking round trip tickets.

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2020

  • Sunday, August 30: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 31 - Tuesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 2: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 7: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 9: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule - NYU New York Legislative Day
  • Tuesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Sunday, September 27: Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, September 28: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 12: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant
  • Thursday, November 26: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 27: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Sunday, November 29: Make-up Day - Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, November 30: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 10: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Monday, December 14: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Friday, December 18: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • TBA: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Friday, January 22: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Wednesday, January 27: Student Arrival and Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 28: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, February 10: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 15: No Classes - NY Holiday
  • Thursday, February 18: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, March 19: No Classes - NY Holiday
  • Friday, April 2: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Sunday, April 11: Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, April 14 - Thursday, April 15: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, April 19: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, April 28: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Sunday, April 25: Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, May 6: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Friday, May 7: Reading Day
  • Monday, May 10 - Thursday, May 13: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Friday, May 14: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Sunday, May 23: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Wednesday, August 18: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2021

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Saturday, August 28: Student Arrival
  • Sunday, August 29-Wednesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 2: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 6 - Wednesday, September 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Thursday, September 16: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Tuesday, September 21: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Tuesday, September 28: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Sunday, October 3: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, October 10: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, October 11: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, October 12: Legislative Day - Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, October 17: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, November 14: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Sunday, November 21: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, December 15: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule; Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Thursday, December 16: Reading Day
  • Friday, December 17 - Tuesday, December 21: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Wednesday, December 22: Student Departure

Spring 2022

  • Sunday, January 23: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 24: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, January 25: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • Saturday, January 29: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • Sunday, January 30: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 21: No Classes - NY Holiday 
  • Friday, February 25: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 15: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, April 22 - No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Wednesday, May 4 - Thursday, May 5: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, May 9: Last day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Tuesday, May 10: Reading day
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure