Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content
Fall Application Deadlines

Priority: February 15
Regular: March 15

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Summer 2019

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Sunday, June 2: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Friday, August 16: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2019

  • Sunday, August 18: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 19 - Sunday, August 25: Mandatory Orientation
  • Sunday, August 25: Western Galilee trip
  • Monday, August 26: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 6: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Sunday, September 8: Masada and Dead Sea Trip
  • Tuesday, September 17: Election Day - No Classes
  • Thursday, September 19: Make-Up Day: Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, September 20 - Sunday, September 21: Jerusalem trip
  • Sunday, September 29 - Tuesday, October 1: Rosh Hashana: Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Sunday, October 6: Make-Up Day: Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, October 8 -Wednesday, October 9: Yom Kippur: Oct. 8: Classes end at 14:00; Oct. 9: Academic Center Closed No Classes 
  • Friday, October 11 - Monday, October 21: Fall Break
  • Tuesday, October 22: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Resume
  • Friday, November 1 - Saturday, November 2: Galilee Trip
  • Monday, November 4 - Saturday, November 9: Global Career Week 
  • Friday, November 8: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, Novermber 15 - Saturday, November 16: Negev Trip
  • Sunday, December 1: Make-Up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, December 2 - Wednesday, December 4: Cyprus trip
  • Thursday, December 12: Student Gala Event
  • Tuesday, December 17: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Thursday, December 19 - Friday, December 20: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Sunday, December 22: Students Departure

January 2020

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Wednesday, January 1: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Wednesday, January 22: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2020

  • Sunday, January 26: Student Arrival (new students and returning full-year students)
  • Monday, January 27 - Sunday, February 2: Mandatory Orientation
  • Sunday, February 2: Massada/ Dead Sea trip
  • Monday, February 3: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 28 - Saturday, February 29: Jerusalem trip
  • Sunday, March 8 - Monday, March 9: Galilee trip (no classes on Monday)
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 11:59PM EST: Deadline to apply for Wasserman Center Internship Grant
  • Friday, April 3: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Sunday, April 5: Make-Up Day: Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, April 8 - Wednesday, April 15: Spring Break
  • Thursday, April 16 - Saturday, April 18: Jordan trip
  • Monday, April 20: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Resume
  • Tuesday, April 28 - Wednesday April 29: Yom HaZikaron/Yom HaAtzmaut Holidays: Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Sunday, May 3: Western Galilee trip
  • Thursday, May 14: Student Gala Farewell Event
  • Thursday, May 21: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Sunday, May 24 - Monday, May 25: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv classes
  • Tuesday, May 26: Student Departure

Summer 2020

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Tuesday, May 26: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Wednesday, August 19: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2020

  • Sunday, August 23: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 24 - Sunday, August 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, August 31: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Sunday, September 6: Make-Up Day: Thursday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, September 9 - Thursday, September 10: Jerusalem trip (No Classes)
  • Friday, September 11: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, September 25: Dead Sea trip
  • Monday, September 28: Yom Kippur: Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Sunday, October 4 - Sunday, October 11: Fall Break
  • Monday, October 12: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Resume
  • Friday, October 16 - Saturday, October 17: Galilee Trip
  • Friday, November 6 - Saturday, November 7: Negev Trip
  • Friday, November 13: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Sunday, November 29: Make-Up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, November 29 - Tuesday, December 1: Cyprus trip (No Classes on Monday or Tuesday)
  • Thursday, December 10: Student Gala Event
  • Wednesday, December 16: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Friday, December 18 - Sunday, December 20: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv classes
  • Monday, December 21: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • TBA: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Friday, January 22: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Monday, January 25: Student Arrival (new students and returning full-year students)
  • Monday, January 25 - Sunday, January 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 1: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 12: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 19 - Saturday, February 20: Jerusalem / Dead Sea trip
  • Sunday, February 28: Make-Up Day: Thursday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, March 14 - Tuesday, March 16: Jordan Trip (No Classes)
  • Friday, March 19: Make-Up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, March 28 - Sunday, April 4: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 5: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Resume
  • Friday, April 9: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, April 9 - Saturday, April 10: Galilee trip
  • Sunday, April 11: Make-Up Day: Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, April 14 - Thursday April 15: Yom HaZikaron/Yom HaAtzmaut Holidays: Acadmic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, April 30 - Saturday, May 1: Western Galilee trip
  • Thursday, May 13: Student Gala Event
  • Monday, May 17: Shavuot: Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Tuesday, May 18: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Thursday, May 20 - Friday, May 21: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv classes
  • Sunday, May 23: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Sunday, May 23: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Wednesday, August 18: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs