Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Spring 2022

  • Sunday, January 23: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 24: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, January 25: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • Saturday, January 29: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • Sunday, January 30: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • Wednesday, February 9: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 21: No Classes - NY Holiday 
  • Friday, February 25: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 15: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, May 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, April 22: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Wednesday, May 4 - Thursday, May 5: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, May 9: Last day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Tuesday, May 10: Reading day
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure 

Summer 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, July 3: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, July 4: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, July 5: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Thursday, July 7: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, August 11: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Friday, August 12: Student Departure 

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, August 28: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin. Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Sunday, September 25 - Tuesday, September 27: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Sunday, October 2: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, October 4 - Wednesday, October 5: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Sunday, October 9: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, October 10: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, October 17: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, December 14: Last Day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Thursday, December 15: Reading Day
  • Friday, December 16 - Tuesday, December 20: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Wednesday, December 21: Student Departure

Spring 2023

  • Sunday, January 22: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 23: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, January 24: NYU Tel Aviv Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 27 - Sunday, January 29: Mandatory Orientation half-day
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Tel Aviv courses. Last day to drop NYU Tel Aviv courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 19: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, February 20: No Classes - Jerusalem Trip
  • Sunday, March 12: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Sunday, April 2: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, April 5 - Thursday, April 6: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Sunday, April 9: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, April 11 - Wednesday, April 12: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 14: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Sunday, April 23: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Tel Aviv course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Tuesday, April 25 - Wednesday, April 26: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Sunday, May 7: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, May 8: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule. Last day of NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading day
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Tel Aviv Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure