Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Spring 2022

Calendar Subject to Change 

  • Monday, January 24: NYU Sydney Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, January 26: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 9: Last day to drop/add NYU Sydney courses. Last day to drop NYU Sydney courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break 
  • Monday, April 18: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, April 22: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, April 25: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, May 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Sydney course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Monday, May 9: Last Day of NYU Sydney Classes

Summer 2022

Calendar Subject to Change - Offering Online Courses Only

  • Monday, May 23:  NYU Sydney Classes Begin
  • Thursday, May 26:  Last day to drop/add NYU Sydney courses. Last day to drop NYU Sydney courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, June 13: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Sydney course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, July 1: Last Day of NYU Sydney Classes

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change. NYU Sydney Fall 2022 is aligned with USYD (University of Sydney) Semester 2.              Last updated April 28, 2022

  • Sunday, July 24: Student arrival (NOTE: Dependent on city of origin, your flight might depart on Friday, July 22)
  • Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, August 1: NYU Sydney and USYD Classes Begin
  • Friday, August 5: Last day to add USYD courses.
  • Monday, August 8: Last day to add/drop NYU Sydney courses and not receive a "W." Last day of active waitlists.
  • Wednesday, August 31: Last day to drop USYD courses and not receive a DC (Discontinue). This action is equivalent to dropping without a "W" at NYU.
  • Friday, September 23: Last day to withdraw from a USYD course and not receive a DF (Discontinue Fail) This action is equivalent to withdrawing from a course with a “W” on the transcript at NYU. Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for a USYD course.
  • Monday, September 26 - Friday, September 30: Mid-semester Break. No Class Scheduled
  • Monday, October 3: No Classes. Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, October 7: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, October 28: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Sydney course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for an NYU Sydney course.
  • Friday, November 4: Last Day of NYU Sydney and USYD Classes
  • Monday, November 7 - Friday, November 11: Reading Week
  • Monday, November 14 - Saturday, November 26: NYU Sydney and USYD final exams.
  • Wednesday, November 16 - Sunday, December 11: Student Departure Period. Students may depart at any time during this period after their last scheduled exam.