OGS work hours are Monday - Friday, 9 AM - 5 PM ET.

There are three ways in which you can speak with an OGS outbound immigration advisor: through email, via Zoom advising, or by in-person advising. We encourage students to use our online services whenever possible in order to reduce congestion at our office.

Please note that these services are intended for newly admitted students to an NYU Study Away program or NYU short term study away course. If you are a prospective study away student, please visit the Office of Global Programs for more information.


Upcoming Office Closings

Friday, May 24 OGS closes at 4:00 PM ET for Memorial Day. We reopen on Tuesday, May 28 at 9:00 AM ET.

Send an Email

Participating in a Short-Term Program Abroad

Global Short-Term Programs

If you are participating in a short-term program through an NYU school, such as a Stern DBi program,  CAS Presidential Honors Scholars trip, Tisch Special Program, et cetera, please email: outbound.ShortTerm@nyu.edu

Studying Away for a Semester or Academic Year

Abu Dhabi

Email: outbound.abudhabi@nyu.edu

Accra

Email: outbound.accra@nyu.edu

Berlin

Email: outbound.berlin@nyu.edu

Buenos Aires

Email: outbound.buenosaires@nyu.edu

Florence

Email: outbound.florence@nyu.edu

London

Email: outbound.london@nyu.edu

Madrid

Email: outbound.madrid@nyu.edu

Paris

Email: outbound.paris@nyu.edu

Prague

Email: outbound.prague@nyu.edu

Shanghai

Email: outbound.shanghai@nyu.edu

Sydney

Email: outbound.sydney@nyu.edu

Tel Aviv

Email: outbound.telaviv@nyu.edu

Note: If you are studying abroad through an international exchange program (not to an NYU Global Site), use our general email listed below to contact us.

General Travel Inquiries 

Email: ogs.outbound@nyu.edu

Phone: 212-998-4242

Faculty or Researcher going abroad? Visit our pages for Outbound Faculty and Researchers.

Request a Zoom Advising Appointment  

 Find the appropriate email for your study away program above and send an email request for a Zoom appointment. If you are an NYU staff or faculty member, please email ogs.outbound@nyu.edu.

 

Book an In-Person Advising Appointment

Students are required to book an appointment online to meet with an OGS outbound immigration advisor in order to ensure reduced congestion in our offices.

You will be asked a few questions, then select OGS Visas for Study Abroad when asked which area you would like to get in line for. You'll then be able to select a date and time that works best for you.