Stay on top of important dates and deadlines associated with planning your semester’s courses with these scheduling timelines: 

Summer 2020 Class Scheduling Timeline

Full Access

Monday 11/11/2019 - Tuesday, 02/09/2020
Your edits to requisites, reserve capacities, and combined sections must be completed within this timeframe.

Schedule Published

Friday, 1/10/2020
You no longer have the ability to delete sections.

Limited Access: Room Assignment

Monday, 02/10/2020 - Wednesday, 05/27/2020
You no longer have the ability to delete sections, change meeting patterns, add/update enrollment limits, add/update room characteristics.

You can add facility Ids (non-registrar scheduled space).

You can continue to add new sections, however class status defaults to tentative.

Registration Begins

Monday, 02/10/2020

Limited Access: Instructors

Thursday, 05/28/2020 - Tuesday, 11/03/2020
You can continue to add/update instructor information to existing sections. However, you will no longer be able to add new sections. (FAS schedulers enter instructor information into OASIS).

Closed Access

Wednesday, 11/04/2020
No access


Fall 2020 Class Scheduling Timeline

Full Access

Monday 11/11/2019 - Tuesday, 02/11/2020 (Monday, 01/13/2020 for CAS)
Combined section requests where CAS is the sponsor or non-sponsor are due by 01/22/2019. All other combined section requests are due by 02/12/2019. All requests for large (50+ room capacity) classrooms are due by 01/22/2019.

CAS Black Out

Tuesday, 01/14/2020 - Thursday, 03/19/2020
CAS changes (e.g. enrollment limit updates, combine section updates, room requests/swaps) are held for room assignments.

Limited Access: Room Assignment

Wednesday, 02/12/2020 - Monday, 09/21/2020 (Tuesday, 01/14/2020 for CAS)
You no longer have the ability to delete sections, change meeting patterns, add/update enrollment limits, add/update room characteristics.

You can add facility Ids (non-registrar scheduled space).

You can continue to add new sections, however class status defaults to tentative.

Schedule Published

Friday, 03/20/2020
All edits to requisites and reserve capacities must be completed by this date.

Registration Begins

Monday, 04/20/2020

Limited Access: Instructors

Tuesday, 09/22/2020 - Monday, 03/15/2021
You can continue to add/update instructor information to existing sections. However, you will no longer be able to add new sections. (FAS schedulers enter instructor information into OASIS).

Closed Access

Tuesday, 03/16/2021
No access


January 2021 Class Scheduling Timeline

Full Access

Monday, 05/11/2020 - Monday, 09/21/2020
Your edits to requisites, reserve capacities, and combined sections must be completed within this timeframe.

Schedule Published

Thursday, 09/24/2020
You no longer have the ability to delete sections.

Limited Access: Room Assignment

Tuesday, 09/22/2020 - Monday, 01/04/2021
You no longer have the ability to change meeting patterns, add/update enrollment limits, add/update room characteristics.

You can add facility IDs (non-registrar scheduled space).

You can continue to add new sections, however class status defaults to tentative.

Registration Begins

Monday, 10/19/2020

Limited Access: Instructors

Tuesday, 01/05/2021 - Monday, 03/22/2021
You can continue to add/update instructor information for existing sections. However, you will no longer be able to add new sections.(FAS schedulers enter instructor information into OASIS).

Closed Access

Tuesday, 03/23/2021
No access