Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, August 28: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Prague Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Prague courses. Last day to drop NYU Prague courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Wednesday, September 28: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, October 28: Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Thursday, November 17: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Monday, December 5: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Prague course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, December 12: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule; Last Day of NYU Prague Classes
  • Tuesday, December 13: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, December 14 - Monday, December 19: Final Exams for NYU Prague Classes
  • Tuesday, December 20: Student Departure

Spring 2023

  • Friday, January 20: Student Arrival 
  • Saturday, January 21 - Monday January 23: Mandatory Orientation
  • Tuesday, January 24: NYU Prague Classes Begin 
  • Friday, January 27: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Prague courses. Last day to drop NYU Prague courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 7: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Monday, April 10: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 14: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Prague course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 1: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, May 5: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule. Last Day of NYU Prague Classes
  • Monday, May 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Local Holiday
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Prague Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure 

Summer 2023

Calendars Subject to Change. Makeup days will be posted closer to semester start.

  • Saturday, May 20: Student Arrival
  • Sunday, May 21: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Monday, May 22: NYU Prague Classes Begin
  • TBA:  Last day to drop/add NYU Prague courses. Last day to drop NYU Prague courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Prague course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, June 30: Last Day of NYU Prague Classes
  • Saturday, July 1: Student Departure