Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Summer 2023 

Calendars Subject to Change. Makeup days will be posted closer to semester start.

  • Monday, May 22: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, May 23: Mandatory Orientation; NYU Paris Classes Begin
  • Thursday, May 25: Last day to drop/add NYU Paris courses. Last day to drop NYU Paris courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Saturday, June 24: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Paris course on 6 week1 session (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for NYU Paris course on 6 week 1 session for a school that permits the pass/fail grade option (not all schools allow pass/fail in summer).
  • Friday, June 30: Last Day of NYU Paris Classes 
  • Saturday, July 1: Student Departure 

Fall 2023

  • Tuesday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, August 30 - Thursday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Friday, September 1: NYU Paris Classes Begin; Classes meet according to Thursday class schedule. 
  • Wednesday, September 13: Last day to drop/add NYU Paris courses. Last day to drop NYU Paris courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, September 29: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Wednesday class schedule.
  • Wednesday, November 1 - Thursday, November 2: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Thursday, November 2: Fall 2023 Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant Deadline (see below for more details)
  • Friday, November 17: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Thursday class schedule.
  • Friday, November 24: No Classes - NY Holiday 
  • Monday, December 4: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Paris course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, December 6: Last Day of NYU Paris Classes 
  • Thursday, December 7: Reading Day
  • Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14: Final Exams for NYU Paris Classes
  • Friday, December 15: Student Departure

Spring 2024

Calendar Subject to Change.

  • Wednesday, January 17: Student Arrival 
  • Thursday, January 18 - Friday, January 19: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Monday, January 22: NYU Paris Classes Begin
  • Sunday, February 4: Last day to drop/add NYU Paris courses. Last day to drop NYU Paris courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 16: Makeup day; classes meet according to Wednesday class schedule.
  • Monday, March 18 - Sunday, March 24: Spring Break; No classes
  • Monday, April 1: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 5: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • Tuesday, April 23: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Paris course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, May 1: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Thursday, May 2: Last day of NYU Paris classes 
  • Friday, May 3: Reading Day
  • Monday, May 6 - Tuesday, May 7: Final Exams for NYU Paris
  • Wednesday, May 8 - Thursday, May 9: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, May 10 - Monday, May 13: Final Exams for NYU Paris
  • Tuesday, May 14: Student Departure

Summer 2024 

Calendars subject to change. Make up days will be posted closer to the start of the semester and will likely be scheduled on Fridays.

  • Tuesday, May 21: Student Arrival 
  • Wednesday, May 22: Mandatory Orientation; NYU Paris Classes Begin
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Paris courses. Last day to drop NYU Paris courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Paris course on 6 week1 session (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for NYU Paris course on 6 week 1 session for a school that permits the pass/fail grade option (not all schools allow pass/fail in summer).
  • Monday, July 1: Last Day of NYU Paris Classes 
  • Tuesday, July 2: Student Departure 

Fall 2024

  • Tuesday, August 27: Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, August 28 - Friday, August 30: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Monday, September 2: NYU Paris Classes Begin 
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Paris courses. Last day to drop NYU Paris courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, September 13: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Thursday class schedule.
  • Friday, October 18: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Wednesday class schedule.
  • Wednesday, October 30 - Thursday, October 31: No classes, Fall Break
  • Friday, November 1 : No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, November 11: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, November 15: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Paris course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 5: Last Day of NYU Paris Classes 
  • Friday, December 6: Reading Day
  • Monday, December 9 - Thursday, December 12: Final Exams for NYU Paris Classes
  • Friday, December 13: Student Departure