Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 30 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Los Angeles Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 5: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 10: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Tuesday, October 11: Legislative Day - Classes meet according to  Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, November 9: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant Deadline. Apply for a $1,200 grant. Apply through Handshake. Job ID: 6788883
  • Friday, November 11: Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, November 23: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 24: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Friday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 5: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, December 14: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Thursday, December 15: Reading Day
  • Friday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 21: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Thursday, December 22: Student Departure

Spring 2023

  • Sunday, January 22: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 23: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, January 24: NYU Los Angeles Spring Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 27: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists. 
  • Friday, February 10: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, February 20: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Wednesday, April 5: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant Deadline. Apply for a $1,200 grant. Apply through Handshake:  https://nyu.joinhandshake.com/jobs/7253229/  Job ID: 7253229. Check out our website for more information. 
  • Tuesday, May 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 8: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule. Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes 
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure 

Summer 2023

Calendars subject to change. Makeup days will be posted closer to semester start.

  • Monday, May 22: Student Arrival & Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, May 23: Mandatory Orientation. & NYU Los Angeles Classes Begin
  • TBD: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists. 
  • Monday, May 29: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, June 19: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, June 23: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, July 4: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • TBD: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for an NYU LA course.
  • Tuesday, August 1: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes 
  • Wednesday, August 2: Student Departure 

Fall 2023

Calendar Subject to Change 

  • Monday, August 28: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, August 29 - Wednesday, August 30: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Thursday, August 31: NYU Los Angeles Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 4: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, September 8: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule
  • Monday, October 9: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, October 13: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule
  • Friday, November 10: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, November 17: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Wednesday class schedule
  • Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24: No Classes - NY Holiday 
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 7: Last of NYU Los Angeles Classes 
  • Friday, December 8: Reading Day 
  • Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Friday, December 15: Student Departure