Fall 2021

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, August 30: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 31-Wednesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 2: NYU Los Angeles Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 6: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 11: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Tuesday, October 12: Legislative Day - Classes meet according to  Monday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Friday, November 26: No Classes - NYU New York/Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 6: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Tuesday, December 14: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Wednesday, December 15: Reading Day
  • Thursday, December 16 - Tuesday, December 21: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Wednesday, December 22: Student Departure

Spring 2022

  • Sunday, January 23: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 24: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, January 25: NYU Los Angeles Spring Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists. 
  • Monday, February 21: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Thursday, March 31 - No Classes - Local Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Tuesday, May 10: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to 
  • Thursday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, May 10: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes 
  • Wednesday, May 11: Reading Day
  • Thursday, May 12 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure