Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content
Spring Application Deadlines

Priority: September 15
Regular: October 15

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Summer 2019

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Saturdays and Sundays: Academic Center Closed
  • Tuesday, May 28: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Monday, August 5: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2019

  • Monday, August 26: Bank Holiday. Academic Center Offices Closed. 
  • Tuesday, August 27: Freshmen Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, August 28: Upperclassmen Student Arrival (Students must arrive between 8 am - 2 pm UK time)
  • Thursday, August 29 - Sunday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, September 2: NYU London Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 13: Last day to drop/add NYU London courses. Last day to drop NYU London courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, October 4: Make-up Day: Thursday Class Schedule
  • Friday, October 25 - Sunday, October 27: No Co-curricular trips
  • Friday, November 1: Last day to withdraw from an NYU London course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, November 28: Holiday: No Classes or Co-curricular trips
  • Friday, November 29 - Sunday, December 1: No Co-curricular trips
  • Thursday, December 5: Last Day of NYU London Classes
  • Monday, December 9 - Thursday, December 12: Final Exams for NYU London classes
  • Friday, December 13: Student Departure

January 2020*

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Tuesday, December 24 - Wednesday, January 1: Academic Center Closed
  • Thursday, January 2: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Saturday, January 25: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2020

  • Wednesday, January 29: Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, January 29 - Sunday, February 2: Student Arrival for returning freshmen and all-year upperclassmen
  • Thursday, January 30 - Sunday, February 2: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 3: NYU London Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 14: Last day to drop/add NYU London courses. Last day to drop NYU London courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, April 3: Last day to withdraw from an NYU London course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, April 13 - Sunday, April 19: Spring Break
  • Friday, May 8: Bank Holiday: Academic Center Closed. 
  • Thursday, May 14: Last Day of NYU London Classes
  • Monday, May 18 - Thursday, May 21: Final Exams for NYU London classes
  • Friday, May 22: Student Departure

Summer 2020

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Saturdays and Sundays: Academic Center Closed
  • Tuesday, May 26: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Monday, August 3: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2020

  • Tuesday, September 1: Freshmen Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, September 2: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Thursday, September 3 - Sunday, September 6: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, September 7: NYU London Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 18: Last day to drop/add NYU London courses. Last day to drop NYU London courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, November 6: Last day to withdraw from an NYU London course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, November 13: Make-up Day: Thursday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 26: Holiday: No Classes or Co-curricular trips.
  • Thursday, December 10: Last Day of NYU London Classes
  • Monday, December 14 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU London Classes 
  • Friday, December 18: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3: Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, January 4: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Saturday, January 23: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Wednesday, January 27: Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, January 27 - Sunday, January 31: Student Arrival for returning freshmen and all-year upperclassmen
  • Thursday, January 28 - Sunday, January 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 1: NYU London Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 12: Last day to drop/add NYU London courses. Last day to drop NYU London courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, March 5: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, April 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU London course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, April 5 - Sunday, April 11: Spring Break
  • Monday, May 3: Bank Holiday: Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Thursday, May 13: Last Day of NYU London Classes
  • Monday, May 17 - Thursday, May 20: Final Exams for NYU London classes
  • Friday, May 21: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Saturdays and Sundays: Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, May 24: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Saturday, August 7: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs