YOUTUBE MEDIA
8los04eGqqQ

Friday, May 1, 2020

Given the recent circumstances due to COVID-19, the 35th annual Strawberry Fest is shifting to the first-ever virtual Strawberry Stream! Our mission is to provide continuous live streamed programming on YouTube for those in and out of our global community with the goal of raising money for the NYU Emergency Relief Fund.

The live stream will take place via the NYU Program Board YouTube Channel or through the NYU Mobile App.  The program will be presented in three parts around the world (note that information subject to change):

Asia/Australia

Livia: Music [16:00 NZST / 12:00 am EDT]
NYK: Music [12:30 MYT / 12:30 am EDT]
DVNA: Music [15:00 AEST / 1:00 am EDT]
Edana: Music [12:30 ICT / 1:30 am EDT]
Matthew Tung: Personal Finance and Investment Q&A [14:00 CST / 2:00 am EDT]
Juh0rse: Video Game Speedrunning Q&A [14:15 CST / 2:15 am EDT]
JioSaavn: Streaming and Independent Music [17:00 IST / 7:30 am EDT]

Europe/Africa

Lorenzo Mohr: Music [14:00 CET (GMT+2) / 8:00 am EDT]
Pedro Cañas: DJ Set [14:30 CET (GMT+2) / 8:30 am EDT]
Izzy Morton: Makeup Tutorial [14:00 GMT+1 / 9:00 am EDT]
Nana Frimpong: Ghanaian Drum Demonstration [13:30 GMT / 9:30 am EDT]
Dossé-Via: May Astrology Predictions [14:00 GMT / 10:00 am EDT]
Soleima: Music [16:30 CET (GMT+2) / 10:30 am EDT]
NYU Prague: Cooking Czech [16:45 CET (GMT+2) / 10:45 am EDT]

The Americas

Chase B: DJ Set [2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT]
Jae Luna: Interactive Songwriting/Producing Session - Let's Make a Song in 10 mins! [2:30 PM EDT / 11:30 AM PDT]
Beth Million: Music [2:45 PM EDT / 11:45 AM PDT]
Quadio: Demonstration [3:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM PDT]
Sam Guyton: Music [3:15 PM EDT / 12:15 PM PDT]
HeadCount: Voting From Home + Music [3:30 PM EDT / 12:30 PM PDT]
NYU Rhymez: Interactive Freestyle Rapping [3:45 PM EDT / 12:45 PM PDT]
Amanda C.: DJ Set [4:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM PDT]
SoraConnor: At-Home Fitness Class [4:15 PM EDT / 1:15 PM PDT]
GRAMMY U: Q&A and Game [4:30 PM EDT / 1:30 PM PDT]
Morgan Keller: Music [4:45 PM EDT / 1:45 PM PDT]
Somaya: Music [5:00 PM EDT / 2:00 PM PDT]
Matthew Friend: Comedy [5:15 PM EDT / 2:15 PM PDT]
Girl Gang: Presents: min.a: Music [5:30 PM EDT / 2:30 PM PDT]
Jerusalem Truth: Poetry [5:45 PM EDT / 2:45 PM PDT]
Raffaella: Music [6:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM PDT]
Orion Sun: Music [6:15 PM EDT / 3:15 PM PDT]
Jeremy Lloyd of Marian Hill: Music Production Tutorial [6:30 PM EDT / 3:30 PM PDT]
Leyla Blue: Music [6:45 PM EDT / 3:45 PM PDT]
Megan O'Brien: Trivia [7:00 PM EDT / 4:00 PM PDT]

Questions? Contact nyustrawberryfestival@gmail.com Open to all. 

Strawberry Fest Poster

Strawberry Fest Volunteers

Strawberry Festival cake

Group of student at Strawberry Festival