Academic Calendar 2013-2014


Monday, August 26 – Friday, August 30, 2013
New Student Orientation and Fall Course Registration

Thursday, August 29, 2013
9:00AM Language Exams in the Marble Room
10:30AM Language Exams in the Marble Room
12:00PM Language Exams in the Marble Room

Monday, September 2, 2013
Labor Day (Buildings Closed)

Tuesday, September 3, 2013
Fall Classes Begin

Monday, September 16, 2013
Last day to Register Online for Fall Courses

Monday, October 14 – Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Fall Recess (No classes, Except by Special Arrangement. Buildings Open.)

Friday, November 8, 2013
Deadline for Second and Third-year M.A. Students to Confirm Thesis Advisor

Monday, November 18, 2013 – Friday, November 22, 2013
Spring 2014 Course Registration

Thursday, November 28 – Friday, November 29, 2013
Thanksgiving (Buildings Closed)

Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Thesis Proposal Deadline for Second and Third-year M.A. Students

Monday, December 16 - Friday, December 20, 2013
Fall Exam Period

Monday, December 16, 2013
9:00AM Language Exams in the Marble Room
10:30AM Language Exams in the Marble Room
12:00PM Language Exams in the Marble Room

Tuesday, December 24, 2013 – Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Winter Recess – University Closed
 
Monday, January 20, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Buildings Closed)

Monday, January 27, 2014
Spring Term Classes Begin

Monday, February, 17, 2014
Presidents Day (Buildings Closed)

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 – Friday, March 7, 2014
Interviews for Fall 2014 PhD Applicants

Thursday, March 13, 2014
First Draft of M.A. Thesis Due to Advisor

Monday, March 17 – Friday, March 23, 2014
Spring Break (Buildings Open)

Friday, April 25, 2014
Deadline to Submit Final Copies of the M.A. Thesis

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
9:00AM Language Exams in the Marble Room
10:30AM Language Exams in the Marble Room
12:15 PM Language Exams in the Marble Room

Wednesday, May 14 – Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Spring Exam Period

Monday, May 19, 2014
GSAS Convocation at Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
IFA Graduation Ceremony

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
NYU Commencement

Thursday, May 22, 2014
All-Faculty meeting & PhD Student Annual Review

Monday, May 26, 2014
Memorial Day (Buildings Closed)

Thursday, July 4, 2014
Independence Day (Buildings Closed)

Monday, August 25 – Friday, August 29, 2014
Orientation and Registration for Fall 2014 Courses

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
First Day of Fall Term

Sign up to our mailing list

If you wish to receive information on our upcoming events, please click hereOpen link in new window.

Follow us!