| Art History
Conservation
Archaeology

Academic Calendar

Also see: NYU Official Academic Calendar:
https://www.nyu.edu/registrar/calendars/university-academic-calendar.html

Monday, August 28- Friday, September 1, 2017

New Student Orientation and Registration Week

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day / No classes scheduled / University Holiday

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Fall 2017 Semester Begins

Monday, September 18, 2017

Last Day to Add/Drop Courses

Monday, October 9, 2017

Fall Recess - No Classes (Institute Buildings Remain Open)

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Deadline for Second and Third Year M.A. Students to a submit 100-word thesis topic and three potential advisors to the Academic Office

Friday, November 3, 2017

Thesis Advisors will be confirmed for Second and Third-year M.A. Students

Monday, November 6 - Friday, November 10, 2017

Spring 2018 Course Registration Interviews

Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26, 2017

Student Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes (Institute Buildings Remain Open only on Wednesday, November 22nd)

Thursday, November 23 - Sunday, November 26, 2017

NYU and Institute Administrative Offices are Closed (No Access to Institute facilities)

Monday, December 11, 2017

Thesis Proposal Deadline for Second and Third-year M.A. Students

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

10:00am - 11:00am
Language Proficiency Exams in the Marble Room
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Language Proficiency Exams in the Marble Room

Friday, December 15, 2017

Last Day of Fall 2017 Classes

Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018

Winter Recess, NYU and Institute Facilities Closed

Monday, January 15, 2018

MLK Holiday - NYU and Institute Facilities Closed

Monday, January 22, 2018

Spring 2018 Semester Begins

Monday, February 19, 2018

Presidents Day - NYU and Institute Facilities Closed

Thursday, March 8, 2018

First Draft of the M.A. Thesis Due to Faculty Advisor (7,000 words)

Monday, March 12 - Sunday, March, 18, 2018

Spring Break (No Classes, Institute Facilities Remain Open)

Friday, April 20, 2018

Deadline to Submit Two Final Copies of the M.A. Thesis to the Academic Office (5:00pm)

Monday, May 7, 2018

Last Day of Spring 2018 Classes

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am
Language Proficiency Exams in the Marble Room
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Language Proficiency Exams in the Marble Room

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Institute Commencement at Global Spiritual Life and a Reception at Duke House

Follow us!




Sign up to our mailing list

If you wish to receive information on our upcoming events, please subscribe to our mailing list.