Students visiting the Acton art collection at Villa La Pietra


Conferences


Public Events


Global Salon Series: Oscar Wilde's Italian Dream
with author Renato Miracco
Book presented by NYU Washington, DC Dialogues and NYU Florence in partnership with the NYU Remarque Institute and the NYU Center for European and Mediterranean Studies.
February 4, 2021
6:00pm CEST
A Conversation with Zoé Whitley
In collaboration with Black History Month Florence
February 9, 2021
6:00pm CEST
William Demby's Work Across Postwar Rome's Culture Industries
In collaboration with Black History Month Florence and The American Academy in Rome
February 16, 2021
6:00pm CEST
The Black Mediterranean
In collaboration with Black History Month Florence
February 15, 2021
6:30pm CEST
Aida Sesquicentennial: Race, Africa, and Italian Opera
In collaboration with Black History Month Florence
February 22, 2021
6:30pm CEST
Pandemic from the Perspective of the Virus: What This Thing Wants
In collaboration with NYU Washington DC
March 2, 2021
6:00pm CET (12 noon EST)
Fighting the First Wave: Why the Coronavirus was Tackled so Differently Across the Globe
Co-sponsored by NYU Florence, The NYU Remarque Institute,
and the NYU Center for European and Mediterranean Studies
Monday, March 22, 2021  
5:30PM CET (12:30PM EST)
Henry Moore: The Art of Seeing – An Introduction to the Exhibition at the Museo Novecento, Florence
Thursday, April 29, 2021  
5:30PM CET (12:30PM EST)
Against the Avant-Garde: Pier Paolo Pasolini, Contemporary Art, and Neo Capitalism
May 3, 2021 6.30 PM CET (12.30 EST)
Webinar
 
Children After the Pandemic: Italy and America
May 13, 2021 6.00 PM CET (12.00 EST)
Webinar
 

Campus Community Events

Garden Program
Spring 2021
Villa La Pietra
 
Museum Meetings
Spring 2021 coming soon
Villa La Pietra
A Conversation about Carnevale
March 9, 2021
6:30pm CET (12:30pm EST)
Live Zoom Session

Exhibitions


Past Events

2019

2020