Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content
Spring Application Deadlines

Priority: September 15
Regular: October 15

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For each fall and spring semester, there will be one additional Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday class meeting designated on the syllabus through either a required site visit, field trip, or academic lecture. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Summer 2019

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Sunday, May 26: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Sunday, June 2: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Monday, June 24: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Friday, August 9: Latest Possible End for Summer Programs
  • Thursday, August 15: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.

Fall 2019

  • Monday, August 26: Freshmen Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 27: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, Aug 28 - Saturday, Aug 31: Mandatory All-Student Orientation
  • Monday, September 2: First Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Friday, September 13: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, Oct 28 - Sunday, Nov 3: Fall Break (No Classes)
  • Friday, November 1: Italian Holiday, Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, November 4: Classes Resume
  • Friday, November 8: Italian Immersion Day (Attendance required for all students.)
  • Friday, November 8: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 5: Last day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Monday, Dec 9 - Thursday, Dec 12: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Friday, December 13: Student Departure

January 2020

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019 - Thursday, Dec 26, 2019: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Tuesday, January 1: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Monday, January 6: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Tuesday, January 7: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Friday, January 24: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2020

  • Tuesday, Jan 28 - Sunday, Feb 2: Freshman and Returning Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 28: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, Jan 29 - Saturday, Feb 1: Mandatory All-Student Orientation
  • Monday, February 3: NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, March 23 - Sunday, March 29: Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Monday, March 30: Classes Resume
  • Friday, April 3: Italian Immersion Day (Attendance required for all students)
  • Friday, April 10: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, April 13: Holiday. Academic Center Closed. No Classes.
  • Friday, May 1: Holiday. Academic Center Closed. No Classes.
  • Friday, May 8: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes; Make-Up Day. Monday Class Schedule.
  • Monday, May 11 - Thursday, May 14: Final Exams for NYU Florence classes
  • Friday, May 15: Student Departure

Summer 2020

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.
 

  • Sunday, May 24: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Tuesday, June 2: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Wednesday, June 24: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Friday, August 7: Latest Possible End for Summer Programs
  • Saturday, August 15: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.

Fall 2020

  • Monday, August 24: Freshmen Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 25: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, Aug 26 - Saturday, Aug 29: Mandatory All-Student Orientation
  • Monday, August 31: First Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Friday, September 11: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, Oct 19 - Sunday, Oct 25: Fall Break (No Classes)
  • Monday, October 26: Classes Resume
  • Friday, November 6 (TBC): Italian Immersion Day (Attendance required for all students.)
  • Friday, November 6: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 3: Last day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Friday, December 4: Reading Day
  • Saturday, December 5: Final Exams for Tuesday NYU Florence Classes. (Make-Up Day.)
  • Monday, December 7: Final Exams Begin for NYU Florence classes
  • Tuesday, December 8 Holiday: NYU Florence Closed.
  • Wednesday, Dec 9 - Thursday, Dec 10: Final Exams for NYU Florence classes
  • Friday, December 11: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Friday, Dec 25, 2020: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Friday, January 1: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Monday, January 4: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Wednesday, January 6: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Friday, January 22: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, Jan 26 - Sunday, Jan 31: Freshman and Returning Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 26: Upperclassmen Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, Jan 27 - Saturday, Jan 30: Mandatory All-Student Orientation
  • Monday, February 1: NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Thursday, February 11: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 12: Make-Up Day. Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 29 - Monday, April 5: Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Monday, April 5: Holiday. Academc Center Closed.
  • Tuesday, April 6: Classes Resume
  • Friday, April 9: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • TBC: Italian Immersion Day (Attendance required for all students.)
  • Thursday, May 6: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Monday, May 10 - Thursday, May 13: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Friday, May 14: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Sunday, May 23: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Wednesday, June 2: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Thursday, June 24: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Friday, August 6: Latest Possible End for Summer Programs
  • Sunday, August 15: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.