Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For each fall and spring semester, there will be one additional Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday class meeting designated on the syllabus through either a required site visit, field trip, or academic lecture.

Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Spring 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, January 24: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 25 - Wednesday, January 26: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 27: NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Saturday, January 29 - Sunday, January 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, February 9: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 11: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, February 21: NY Holiday - Classes still meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 18 - No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, April 22: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, April 25 - No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 29: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, May 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 9: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, May 10: Reading Day 
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure 

Summer 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, May 23: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, May 24: Mandatory Orientation; NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Thursday, May 26: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists
  • Thursday, June 2: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, June 24: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Saturday, June 25: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Thursday, June 30: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes 
  • Friday, July 1: Student Departure

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 30 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 2 - Sunday, September 4: Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Tuesday, November 1: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Friday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Monday, December 5: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option. 
  • Thursday, December 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 12: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule. Last Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, December 13: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, December 14 - Monday, December 19: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, December 20: Student Departure

Spring 2023

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, January 23: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 24 - Wednesday, January 25: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 26: NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 27: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Saturday, January 28 - Sunday, January 29: Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 10: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, February 20: NY Holiday; Classes still meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 10: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, April 14: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, April 25: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 1: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, May 5: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, May 8: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading Day 
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure