Fall 2020 dates for final exams and student departure at global academic centers do not necessarily align with the degree-granting campuses. For students taking campus courses remotely, it is possible to have a final scheduled after the exam and student departure dates at their global site. Students should take this into account before booking round trip tickets.

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For each fall and spring semester, there will be one additional Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday class meeting designated on the syllabus through either a required site visit, field trip, or academic lecture. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2021

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, August 30: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 31-Wednesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation Part 1
  • Thursday, September 2: NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 3-Sunday, September 5: Mandatory Orientation Part 2
  • Monday, September 6: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 11: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Tuesday, October 12: Legislative Day - Classes meet according to  Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, November 1: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 26: Make-up Day - classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option. 
  • Wednesday, December 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed: Site Holiday
  • Tuesday, December 14: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Wednesday, December 15: Reading Day
  • Thursday, December 16 - Tuesday, December 21: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Wednesday, December 22: Student Departure

Spring 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, January 24: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 25 - Wednesday, January 26: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 27 - NYU Florence Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Saturday, January 29 - Sunday, January 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Florence courses. Last day to drop NYU Florence courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 11: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, February 21: NY Holiday - Classes still meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 18 - No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, April 22: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, April 25 - No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 29: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Florence course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 9: Last Day of NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, May 10: Reading Day 
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Florence Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure