NYU Building

The Bylaws approved by the Board of Trustees on June 11, 2014, effective September 1, 2014 and amended by the Board of Trustees on December 9, 2015, delineated three categories of faculty – the Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty, the Full-Time Continuing Contract Faculty, and Other Faculty; and established separate faculty councils for the first two categories, each having multiple faculty representation generally based on the size of each school’s faculty. The Bylaws of the University are explicit on the matter of who is a faculty member and on how voting rights are allotted; the relevant texts as amended and restated June 8, 2015 are reproduced here.