The following is a selection of resources available at NYU. If you have found any new tips, suggestions, and links for tools that can benefit NYU webmasters, please contact webteam@nyu.edu with your recommendations.

Need Help?

Important Websites

Office or Service
Website URL
NYU Information Technology (NYU IT) nyu.edu/it
Digital Communications nyu.edu/digicomm
ServiceLink nyu.edu/servicelink
Webmaster Information nyu.edu/it/webmaster
NYU IT Software Page nyu.edu/it/software
NYU IT Policy Page nyu.edu/it/policies
NYU IT Status Page nyu.edu/it/status
NYU IT News & Alerts nyu.edu/it/news
NYU Lists (Lyris) Information nyu.edu/it/lists

Helpful Contact Information

Office or Service
Contact Email or Phone
NYU Webteam webteam@nyu.edu
NYU IT Service Desk AskIT@nyu.edu or call 212-998-3333
Digital Communications digital.communications@nyu.edu
NYU IT Network Security security@nyu.edu
NYU IT Communications it-communications@nyu.edu

School Webmasters

School or Department
Webmaster Email Address
College of Arts and Science cas.webmaster@nyu.edu
College of Dentistry dental.web@nyu.edu
College of Global Public Health cgph@nyu.edu
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences webmaster@courant.nyu.edu
Faculty of Arts and Science fas.communications@nyu.edu
Gallatin School of Individualized Study gallatin.webmaster@nyu.edu
Graduate School of Arts and Science gsas.webmaster@nyu.edu
The Institute of Fine Arts ifa.web@nyu.edu
Institute for the Study of the Ancient World isaw@nyu.edu
Leonard N. Stern School of Business web-feedback@stern.nyu.edu
NYU Abu Dhabi nyuad.webteam@nyu.edu
NYU Libraries lib-webservices@nyu.edu
NYU Shanghai shanghai.webteam@nyu.edu
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service wagner.webteam@nyu.edu
Rory Meyers College of Nursing nursing.webmaster@nyu.edu
School of Law
law.webteam@nyu.edu
School of Medicine webteam@med.nyu.edu
School of Professional Studies sps.webmaster@nyu.edu
Silver School of Social Work silver.webmaster@nyu.edu
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development steinhardt.webteam@nyu.edu
Tandon School of Engineering engineering.webteam@nyu.edu
Tisch School of the Arts tisch.webmaster@nyu.edu

i4 Account Login Information

Account Hostname Username Password
i4 (via SSH) i4.nyu.edu your NetID your NetID password
SFTP (secure FTP Login) i4.nyu.edu your NetID your NetID password

Note: In order to use an SFTP program, you must first log in to your i4 account using an SSH client. View our tutorial on making your initial connection to i4 for instructions.