Cancel an Event

If circumstances require you to cancel your event, you can update your event listing to indicate the cancellation. Your event will still appear on the calendar, but will have the word CANCELED next to the event title.

From the "Your Events" Screen

  1. While on the main Your Events screen, check the box(es) next to the event(s) you want to cancel.
  2. At the top of the screen under the "With checked items..." dropdown, select "Canceled" and click "Go".
  3. Your event(s) will now remain on your list of events but now have "CANCELED" added to the beginning of the title.

From the "Edit an Event" Screen

  1. Click your event title to enter the "Edit an Event" screen.
  2. On the right side near the event title, click the grey "Cancel Event" button.
  3. The button should now be a dark grey and you'll need to save and publish your event to the Events Calendar to see your changes.
    1. Click the green "Save" button to save your event; or
    2. Click the green "Save and Go To Event" button to save your event and then view it as it appears on the calendar.
  4. Your event will now remain on your list of events but now have "CANCELED" added to the beginning of the title.
Canceled event

Example of a canceled event

Delete an Event

From the "Your Events" Screen

  1. While on the main Your Events screen, check the box(es) next to the event(s) you want to delete.
  2. At the top of the screen under the "With checked items..." dropdown, select "Delete" and click "Go".
  3. Your event(s) will now be deleted and removed from your list of events.

From the "Edit an Event" Screen

  1. Click your event title to enter the "Edit an Event" screen.
  2. On the right side near the Event Type section, click the light grey text that says "Delete Event."
  3. A window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the event. Click "OK" to delete your event.
  4. Your event will now be deleted and removed from your list of events.
Deleting an event

Option to delete event

Restore an Earlier Version

  1. Click your event title to enter the "Edit an Event" screen.
  2. On the right side of the screen there is a light blue box containing
  3. A window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the event. Click "OK" to delete your event.
  4. Your event will now be deleted and removed from your list of events.
Restoring an earlier version

Restoring an earlier version

Selecting an earlier version

Selecting an earlier version