The Community Impact Report is a project of the NYU Community Connections Committee, which is composed of representatives from across the University appointed by deans and University leadership. The committee’s goal is to document and showcase NYU’s community engagement efforts locally, nationally, and abroad through the development of internal and external communications that demonstrate NYU’s motto: “A private university in the public service.”

Romance and Reason Exhibition at ISAW

Community Connections Committee

Kim Alfred
Center for Urban Science and Progress

Michelle Avila
NYU Langone Health

CJ Barnes
Center for Student Life

Erin Brent
College of Dentistry

Ellie Bullard
Community Engagement

Lena Jane Carey
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences

Rebekah Carmichael
School of Law

Fiona Jaramillo
School of Professional Studies

Lisa Kail
Community Engagement

Zack Klim
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and
Human Development

Sayar Lonial
Tandon School of Engineering

Peggy Morton
Silver School of Social Work

Beth Murray
Stern School of Business

Josh Murray
Tisch School of the Arts

Future Artist Program

Julia Cartwright
School of Global Public Health

Aaron Cedolia
Gallatin School of Individualized Study

Nicole D’Andrea
NYU Libraries

Carly Rose DiGiovanni
Faculty of Arts and Science

Christopher Griffin
Robert F. Wagner School of Public Service

Aida Gureghian
Graduate School of Arts and Science

Wilnelia Gutierrez
University Relations and Public Affairs

Steven Heuer
Government Affairs

James Pace
Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Brian Paquette
College of Arts and Science

Jennifer Pautz
Government Affairs

Maggie Pavao
Institute for the Study of the Ancient World

Arlene Peralta-Avila
Community Engagement

Bill Pfeiffer
Community Engagement

Brenda Phifer Shrobe
Institute of Fine Arts

Jonathon White
Liberal Studies

The Community Connections Committee would like to extend special thanks to everyone who helped make this report possible: Rebecca Amato, Raechel Bosch, Brian Burke, Alexandra Crosby, Rachel DuBois, Ben Esner, Christine Ferrara, Alex-Ann Green, Rachael Hudak, Selin Kalaycioglu, Sue Kaplan, Abigail Kniffin, Bridget McCurtis, Irene Olshan, Michael Orey, James Pace, George Reis, Carolyn Ritter, Cynthia Rose, Cecil Scheib, Nancy Smithner, Catherine Tissot, Hannah Wade, Beverly Watkins, Mindy Wong, the Office of Public Affairs, and the Office of Web Communications.