Calenders by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules and withdrawal prcedures please visit the Policies and Procedures page

Fall 2020

  • Saturday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 31 - Tuesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 2: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 7: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, September 9: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule - NYU New York Legislative Day
  • TBD: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 12 - No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • TBD: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, November 12: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant
  • Monday, November 23: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 26: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, November 27: Make-up Day: Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, December 4: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, December 10: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Monday, December 14: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Friday, December 18: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Thursday, Dec 24, 2020 - Friday, Jan 1, 2021: Academic Center Closed.
  • TBC: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • TBC: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Monday, January 25: Student Arrival
  • Monday, Jan 25 - Friday, Jan 29: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, January 25 - Sunday, January 31: Arrival for returning full-year students
  • Monday, February 1: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 5: Make-up Day. Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 12: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Fridays, February 12 & 19: Student Visa at Migration Office (Mandatory)
  • Monday, TBC - Tuesday, TBC: Holidays. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, February 26 (TBC): Make-up Day. Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, March 12: Field Trip. Group I
  • Monday, March 22 - Sunday, March 28: Spring Break. No Classes.
  • Wednesday, March 24: Holiday. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Monday, March 29: Classes Resume.
  • Thursday, April 1 - Friday, April 2: Holidays. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, April 9: Make-Up Day. Thursday Class Schedule
  • Friday, April 9: Last day to Withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, April 16: Field Trip. Group II
  • Thursday, May 13: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Monday, May 17 - Thursday, May 20: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires classes
  • Saturday, May 22: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • TBC: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • TBC: Latest Possible End for Summer Programs