Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules and withdrawal prcedures please visit the Policies and Procedures page

Summer 2023

Calendars subject to change. Makeup days will be posted closer to semesters start.

  • Monday, May 22: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, May 23: Mandatory Orientation; NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Thursday, May 25: No classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday 
  • Thursday, May 25:  Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, May 26: No classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Monday, June 19 - Tuesday, June 20: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Saturday, June 24: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course on 6 week1 session (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for NYU Buenos Aires course on 6 week 1 session for a school that permits the pass/fail grade option (not all schools allow pass/fail in summer).
  • Friday, June 30: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes 
  • Saturday, July 1: Student Departure
  • Wednesday, August 2: Internship Program Departure

Fall 2023

Subject to change.

  • Monday, August 28: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 29 - Wednesday, August 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, August 31: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, September 13: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 16: Local Holiday; no classes and academic center closed
  • Friday, October 20: Makeup day; classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 2: Fall 2023 Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant Deadline (see below for more details)
  • Friday, November 17: Makeup day; classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, November 20: Local Holiday; no classes and academic center closed.
  • Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24: NY Holiday; no classes
  • Monday, December 4: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Thursday, December 7: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Friday, December 8: Reading Day; Local holiday - Academic center closed.
  • Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Friday, December 15: Student Departure

Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant - Fall 2023

Apply for a $1,200 grant!

DEADLINE: Thursday, November 2, 2023 at 11:59PM EST, Job ID 7805058

Pursuing an unpaid internship at a not-for-profit organization or within an industry that does not traditionally pay interns (arts, entertainment, media, nonprofit, education, etc.) this fall? Apply now for the Internship Grant! Check out our website for more information.

Spring 2024

Calendar Subject to Change.

  • Sunday, January 21: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 22 - Tuesday, January 23: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Wednesday, January 24: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 26: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • Friday, February 2: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Tuesday class schedule.
  • Sunday, February 4: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 12 - Tuesday, February 13: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, February 16: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Thursday class schedule.
  • Friday, March 1: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Tuesday class schedule.
  • Friday, March 8: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • Monday, March 18 - Sunday, March 24: Spring Break; No classes
  • Thursday, March 28 - Friday, March 29: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Monday, April 1: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Tuesday, April 2: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 5: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Tuesday class schedule.
  • Tuesday, April 23: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, May 1: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Friday, May 3: Makeup day; Classes meet according to Wednesday class schedule.
  • Monday, May 6: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, May 7: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 8 - Monday, May 13: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires 
  • Tuesday, May 14: Student Departure

Summer 2024

Calendars subject to change. Make up days will be posted closer to the start of the semester and will likely be scheduled on Fridays.

  • Monday, May 20: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, May 21:  Mandatory Orientation; NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • TBA:  Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, June 17: No classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • Thursday, June 20: No Classes and academic center closed - Local Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course on 6 week1 session (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option for NYU Buenos Aires course on 6 week 1 session for a school that permits the pass/fail grade option (not all schools allow pass/fail in summer).
  • Monday, July 1: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes 
  • Tuesday, July 2: Student Departure
  • Tuesday, July 9: Local Holiday
  • Friday, August 2: Internship Program Departure

Fall 2024

Subject to change.

  • Sunday, August 25: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 26 - Wednesday, August 28: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, August 29: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • TBD: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 14: Local Holiday; no classes and academic center closed
  • Friday, October 20: Makeup day; classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 2: Fall 2023 Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant Deadline (see below for more details)
  • Friday, November 1: Makeup day; classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, November 18: Local Holiday; no classes and academic center closed.
  • Friday, November 22: Makeup day; classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 28: No classes
  • TBD: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Wednesday, December 4: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Thursday, December 5: Reading Day
  • Friday, December 6 - Thursday, December 12: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Friday, December 13: Student Departure