Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules and withdrawal prcedures please visit the Policies and Procedures page

Spring 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, January 23: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 24: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Tuesday, January 25: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 4: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 9: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 28: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Tuesday, March 1: No Classes - Local Holicay 
  • Friday, March 4: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Thursday, March 24: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, March 25: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, April 14: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, April 15: No Classes - NY/Local Holiday
  • Monday, May 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 9: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, May 10: Reading Day 
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure 

Summer 2022

Calendar Subject to Change - Offering Online Courses Only

  • Monday, May 23: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, May 25: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Thursday, May 26: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, June 17: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, June 20: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Saturday, June 25: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, July 1: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes 

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 30 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, October 7: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, October 10: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Friday, October 14: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, November 21: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Friday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Friday, December 9: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 12: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, December 13: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, December 14 - Monday, December 19: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, December 20: Student Departure

Spring 2023

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, January 22: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 23 - Tuesday, January 24: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Wednesday, January 25: NYU Buenos Aires Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 27: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Buenos Aires courses. Last day to drop NYU Buenos Aires courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 10: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 17: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, February 20 - Tuesday, February 21: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, February 24: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Friday, March 24: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, March 31: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Buenos Aires course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, April 6 - Friday April 7: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, May 1: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, May 8: Last Day of NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading Day 
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Buenos Aires Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure