Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Spring 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, January 24: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, January 25: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Wednesday, January 26: NYU Berlin Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 4: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 9: Last day to drop/add NYU Berlin courses. Last day to drop NYU Berlin courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists
  • Friday, March 4: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, March 8: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 15: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, April 18: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, May 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Berlin course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Monday, May 9: Last Day of NYU Berlin Classes
  • Tuesday, May 10: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 11 - Monday, May 16: Final Exams for NYU Berlin Classes
  • Tuesday, May 17: Student Departure by 1 pm

Summer 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, May 23: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, May 24: Mandatory Orientation; NYU Berlin Classes Begin 
  • Thursday, May 26: No Classes - Local Holiday; Last day to drop/add NYU Berlin courses. Last day to drop NYU Berlin courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists
  • Monday, June 6: No Classes - Local Holiday  
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Berlin course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Friday, July 1: Last Day of NYU Berlin Classes 
  • Saturday, July 2: Student Departure by 12 pm

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, August 30 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Berlin Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Berlin courses. Last day to drop NYU Berlin courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 3: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, October 10: Legislative Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 24: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Berlin course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, December 12: Last Day of NYU Berlin Classes
  • Tuesday, December 13: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, December 14 - Monday, December 19: Final Exams for NYU Berlin Classes
  • Tuesday, December 20: Student Departure by 12 pm

Spring 2023

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Monday, January 23: Student Arrival 
  • Tuesday, January 24: Mandatory Orientation 
  • Wednesday, January 25: NYU Berlin Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 27: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 3: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Berlin courses. Last day to drop NYU Berlin courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists
  • Friday, March 3: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, March 8: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 7: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, April 10: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Berlin course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option
  • Friday, April 14: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, May 1: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Monday, May 8: Last Day of NYU Berlin Classes
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Berlin Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure by 12pm