Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content
Spring Application Deadlines

Priority: September 15
Regular: October 15

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.  

Summer 2019

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • TBC: Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, June 3, 2019: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Sunday, July 28, 2019: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2019

  • Sunday, August 18: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 19 - Sunday, August 25: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, August 26: NYU Accra Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 6: Last day to drop/add NYU Accra courses. Last day to drop NYU Accra courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, September 23: Founder's Day (observed). Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, September 27:  Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, October 14 - Sunday, October 20: Fall Break
  • Friday, November 1: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Accra course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, November 4 - Saturday, November 9: Global Career Week 
  • Thursday, December 5: Last Day of NYU Accra Classes
  • Friday, December 6: Farmers' Day. Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, December 9 - Thursday, December 12: Final Exams for NYU Accra classes
  • Saturday, December 14: Student Departure

January 2020

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Friday, December 20 - Monday, January 6: NYU Accra Office Closed
  • Sunday, January 5: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Thursday, January 23: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2020

  • Sunday, January 26: Student Arrival
  • Sunday, January 26 - Sunday, February 2: Student Arrival for returning full-year students
  • Monday, January 27 - Sunday, February 2: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 3: NYU Accra Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Accra courses. Last day to drop NYU Accra courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, March 6: Independence Day Holiday: NYU Accra Closed
  • Monday, March 16 - Sunday, March 22: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 10: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Accra course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, May 14: Last Day of NYU Accra Classes
  • Monday, May 18 - Thursday, May 21: Final Exams for NYU Accra classes
  • Saturday, May 23: Student Departure

Summer 2020

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • TBC: NYU Accra Office Closed 
  • Sunday, May 31: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Sunday, July 26: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs

Fall 2020

  • Sunday, August 23: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 24 - Sunday, August 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, August 31: NYU Accra Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 11: Last day to drop/add NYU Accra courses. Last day to drop NYU Accra courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, September 21: Founder's Day. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, September 25: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, October 19 - Sunday, October 25: Fall Break
  • Friday, November 6: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Accra course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, December 4: Farmers' Day. Academic Center Closed
  • Thursday, December 10: Last Day of NYU Accra Classes
  • Monday, December 14 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU Accra classes
  • Saturday, December 19: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Tuesday, December 22 - Monday, January 4: Academic Center Closed
  • Sunday, January 3: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Tuesday, January 19: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Sunday, January 24: Student Arrival
  • Sunday, January 24 - Sunday, January 31: Student Arrival for returning full-year students
  • Monday, January 25 - Sunday, January 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 1: NYU Accra Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 12: Last day to drop/add NYU Accra courses. Last day to drop NYU Accra courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, March 8: Independence Day Holiday. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, March 12: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 15 - Sunday, March 21: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 8: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Accra course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, May 13: Last Day of NYU Accra Classes
  • Monday, May 17 - Thursday, May 20: Final Exams for NYU Accra Classes
  • Saturday, May 22: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • TBC: Academic Center Closed
  • Sunday, May 30: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Saturday, July 31: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs