Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.  

Fall 2021

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Saturday, August 28: Student Arrival
  • Sunday, August 29-Wednesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 2: NYU Accra Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 3: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, September 6: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • Tuesday, September 21: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Accra courses. Last day to drop NYU Accra courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 11: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Tuesday, October 12: Legislative Day - classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 26: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, December 3: Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 6: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Accra course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, December 10: Make up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule; Last Day of NYU Accra Classes
  • Saturday, December 11: Reading Day
  • Monday, December 13 - Wednesday, December 15: Final Exams for NYU Accra Classes
  • Thursday, December 16: Student Departure

Spring 2022 

  • Saturday, January 22: Student Arrival 
  • Sunday, January 23- Wednesday, January 26: Mandatory Orienation 
  • Thursday, January 27: NYU Accra Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to drop/add NYU Accra courses. Last day to drop NYU Accra courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, February 4: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 25: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 7: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, March 11: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20: Spring Break
  • Friday, April 15: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, April 18: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, April 22: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Accra course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 2: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, May 6: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, May 9: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, May 10 - Friday, May 13: Final Exams for NYU Accra Classes
  • Saturday, May 14: Student Departure