Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Saturday, August 27: First-Year Student Arrival
  • Sunday, August 28: Upperclass Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Washington, DC Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 5: No Classes - NYU New York/ Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Washington, DC courses. Last day to drop NYU Washington, DC courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 10: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Tuesday, October 11: Legislative Day - Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, November 9: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant Deadline. Apply for a $1,200 grant. Apply through Handshake. Job ID: 6788883
  • Friday, November 11: Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, November 23: No Classes - NYU New York/ Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 24: No Classes - NYU New York/ Site Holiday
  • Friday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York/ Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 5: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Washington, DC course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, December 14: Last Day of NYU Washington, DC Classes
  • Thursday, December 15: Reading Day
  • Friday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 21: Final Exams for NYU Washington, DC Classes
  • Thursday, December 22: Student Departure

Spring 2023

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Saturday, January 21: First-Year Student Arrival
  • Sunday, January 22: Upperclass Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 23 - Tuesday, January 24: Mandatory Orienation
  • Wednesday, January 25: NYU Washington DC Classes Begin 
  • Friday, January 27: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, February 3: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Washington DC courses. Last day to drop NYU Washington DC courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 20: No Classes - NYU New York/ Site Holiday
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 17: No Classes - Local Holiday 
  • Friday, April 21: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Washington DC course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, May 8: Last Day of NYU Washington Classes
  • Tuesday, May 9: Reading Day 
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Monday, May 15: Final Exams for NYU Washington DC Classes
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure