Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For each fall and spring semester, there will be one additional Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday class meeting designated on the syllabus through either a required site visit, field trip, or academic lecture.

Different summer away programs may have different calendars. Please reference your program-specific website for the most accurate information. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2022

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, August 28: First-Year student arrival
  • Monday, August 29: Upperclass student arrival
  • Tuesday, August 30 - Wednesday, August 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 1: NYU Madrid Classes Begin
  • Friday, September 2: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Saturday, September 3 - Sunday, September 4: Mandatory Orienation
  • Wednesday, September 14: Last day to drop/add NYU Madrid courses. Last day to drop NYU Madrid courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists
  • Wednesday, October 12: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Tuesday, November 1: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Friday, November 4: Make Up day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class schedule.
  • Wednesday, November 9: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Madrid course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Tuesday, December 6: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, December 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, December 12: Make-up Day; Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Tuesday, December 13: Last Day of NYU Madrid Classes
  • Wednesday, December 14: Reading Day
  • Thursday, December 15 - Tuesday, December 20: Final Exams for NYU Madrid Classes
  • Wednseday, December 21: Student Departure

Spring 2023

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Sunday, January 22: Student Arrival 
  • Monday, January 23: Mandatory Orientation
  • Tuesday, January 24: NYU Madrid Classes Begin
  • Friday, January 27: Make up day; Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • Wednesday, February 8: Last day to drop/add NYU Madrid courses. Last day to drop NYU Madrid courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break
  • Friday, March 31: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Thursday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, April 6 - Friday, April 7: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Madrid course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, April 28: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule
  • Monday, May 1 - Tuesday May 2: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Friday, May 5: Make Up Day; Classes meet according to Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Friday, May 5: Last Day of NYU Madrid Classes
  • Monday, May 8: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, May 9 - Friday, May 12: Final Exams for NYU Madrid Classes
  • Monday, May 15: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Tuesday, May 16: Student Departure