Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For each fall and spring semester, there will be one additional Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday class meeting designated on the syllabus through either a required site visit, field trip, or academic lecture. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2020

  • Sunday, August 23: Student Arrival
  • Monday, Aug 24 - Wednesday, Aug 26: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, August 27: NYU Madrid Classes Begin
  • Friday, August 28: Make-Up Day. Monday Class Schedule.
  • Saturday, August 29: Day Trip to Segovia
  • Friday, September 4: Day Trip to El Escorial (UG & GA)
  • Wednesday, September 9: Last day to drop/add NYU Madrid courses. Last day to drop NYU Madrid courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, Sept 18 - Saturday, Sept 19: Academic Trip Option A: Bilbao & La Rioja
  • Friday, Sept 25 - Saturday, Sept 26: Academic Trip Option B: Salamanca & Ávila
  • Friday, Oct 2 - Saturday, Oct 3: Academic Trip Option C: Córdoba (Mandatory for Islam & Spain course students.)
  • Monday, October 12: Holiday. Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Friday, October 16: Make-Up Day. Monday Class Schedule.
  • Monday, Oct 19 - Thursday, Oct 22: Midterm Exams for NYU Madrid classes
  • Friday, October 23: Day Trip to Toledo
  • Wednesday, October 28: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Madrid course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, October 28: Deadline Spring Pre-Registration for UAM
  • Thursday, Oct 29 - Monday, Nov 2: Fall Break (No Classes)
  • Monday, November 2: Holiday. Academic Center Closed.
  • Tuesday, November 3: Classes Resume
  • Monday, November 9: Holiday. Academic Center Closed. No Classes.
  • Friday, November 13: Make-Up Day. Monday Class Schedule.
  • Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving Dinner
  • Thursday, December 3: Last Day of NYU Madrid Classes
  • Monday, Dec 7 - Tuesday, Dec 8: Holidays. Academic Center Closed. No Classes or Exams
  • Wednesday, Dec 9 - Friday, Dec 11: Final Exams for NYU Madrid classes
  • Saturday, December 12: Student Departure

Spring 2021

  • Monday, January 25: Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 26 - Wednesday, January 27: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 28: NYU Madrid Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, February 10: Last day to drop/add NYU Madrid courses. Last day to drop NYU Madrid courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 15: No Classes - NY Holiday
  • Thursday, February 18: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • Saturday, March 6: Classes meet according to Thursday schedule
  • Friday, March 19: No Classes - NY/ Local Holiday
  • Thursday, April 1 - Friday, April 2: No Classes - Easter Holidays
  • Wednesday, April 28: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Madrid course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, April 19: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • Monday, May 3: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, May 10: Last Day of NYU Madrid Classes
  • Tuesday, May 11: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 12 - Monday, May 17: Final Exams for NYU Madrid Classes
  • Tuesday, May 18: Student Departure

Fall 2021

Calendar Subject to Change

  • Saturday, August 28: First-Year student arrival
  • Sunday, August 29: Upperclass student arrival
  • Monday, August 30-Wednesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, September 2: NYU Madrid Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 6: Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • Wednesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Madrid courses. Last day to drop NYU Madrid courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 11: Classes meet according to Monday class schedule.
  • Tuesday, October 12: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Monday, November 1: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Tuesday, November 9: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 25: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 26: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • TBA: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Madrid course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, December 6: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, December 8: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, December 15: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Thursday, December 16: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to  Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, December 17: Make-up Day - Classes meet according to  Tuesday Class Schedule & Last Day of NYU Madrid Classes
  • Saturday, December 18: Reading Day
  • Monday, December 20 - Wednesday, December 22: Final Exams for NYU Madrid Classes
  • Thursday, December 23: Student Departure