2008-2009 Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients

Joyce Apsel
Master Teacher in the Humanities
Liberal Studies Program

John Canemaker
Professor and Executive Director, Animation Area
Kanbar Institute of Film and Television
Tisch School of the Arts

Ingrid Gould Ellen
Professor of Public Policy and Urban Planning
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service

Jerome Lowenstein
Professor of Medicine
School of Medicine

Andrew I. Spielman
Professor of Basic Science
College of Dentistry

Tyler Volk
Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies
Faculty of Arts and Science