NYU announces its 2014-15 Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients

Image: Washington Square Arch

The Distinguished Teaching Awards were established to recognize faculty who have contributed significantly to the intellectual life of the University through their teaching. Recipients of the award will have demonstrated their excellence as educators over a sustained period of time.

Recipients are chosen by a committee made up of faculty, students, alumni, and administrators. In making its selection, the committee aims to recognize the diversity of the University and the diverse forms that teaching may take in the different schools at NYU.

Congratulations to this year's winners:

Mark Dickerman
Associate Professor, Rita and Burton Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing
Tisch School of the Arts

Helen Hershkoff
Herbert M. and Svetlana Wachtell Professor of Constitutional Law and Civil Liberties
School of Law

Karen Hornick
Clinical Associate Professor
Gallatin School of Individualized Study

Vikram Kapila
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Polytechnic School of Engineering

John P. Richardson
Professor of Philosophy
College of Arts and Science

Diana Silver
Associate Professor of Public Health
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development

John P. Richardson
Professor of Philosophy
College of Arts and Science

Press Contact

Shonna Keogan
Shonna Keogan
(212) 998-6796