The Senate Executive Committee acts in the name of the Senate on urgent matters that arise at times when the full body of the Senate cannot be convened, reporting on all actions taken at the next ensuing meeting of the full Senate. The Senate Executive Committee is also empowered to refer topics immediately to the Senate committees, and to refer administrative questions to the appropriate offices of the University, provided that each referral shall be reported to the sponsor of the topic and to the full Senate.

2020-2021 Senate Executive Committee Members

NYU President Andrew Hamilton

Andrew Hamilton
President


70 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
212-998-2345
andrew.hamilton@nyu.edu

 


Chair of the NYU Deans Council Eileen Sullivan-Marx

Eileen M. Sullivan-Marx
Chair, Deans Council

Dean, Rory Meyers College of Nursing
Erline Perkins McGriff Professor

433 First Avenue, Room 618
New York, NY 10010
212-998-5303
eileen.marx@nyu.edu


Chair of NYU Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Senators Council Darcey Merritt

Darcey Merritt
Chair, Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Senators Council

Associate Professor
Silver School of Social Work

1 Washington Square North, Room 316
New York, NY 10003
212-998-9186
darcey.merritt@nyu.edu


Chair of NYU Full-Time Continuing Contract Faculty Senators Council Ethan Youngerman

Ethan Youngerman
Chair, Full-Time Continuing Contract Faculty Senators Council

Senior Language Lecturer
Expository Writing Program
Faculty of Arts and Science

929-356-5055
ethan.youngerman@nyu.edu


Nicky Nenkov
Chair, Student Senators Council and Student Government Assembly

student.government@nyu.edu
nnn247@nyu.edu


Chair of NYU Administrative Management Council Mike McCaw

Michael McCaw
Chair, Administrative Management Council

Associate Director of Academic Appointments
Office of the Provost

25 West 4th Street, Floor 5
New York, NY 10012
212-992-9911
mike.mccaw@nyu.edu


NYU Secretary of the Senate Terrance Nolan

Terrance J. Nolan
University Secretary

Office of General Counsel

70 Washington Square South
New York, NY 10012
212-998-2257
terrance.nolan@nyu.edu