monitors University-wide governance and the governance process in the several schools; considers the impact of policies that affect faculty governance; conducts regular periodic reviews of the NYU Faculty Handbook

Co-Chairs: Darcey Merritt & Robert Shapley
Members: Rochelle Dreyfuss, Bob Hoffman, Liam Murphy (spring), Jim Uleman, Frank Upham (fall)

Agenda Items

T-FSC Rules of Procedure

The Committee developed and Council approved amendments to the Rules to conform to University Bylaws.

Amendments to Rules of Procedure (February 28, 2019)

Faculty Representation on the Board of Trustees (BOT)

In the spring of 2017, the T-FSC passed a resolution regarding faculty representation on the BOT. This was presented at the University Senate in the spring of 2018. The Board responded and the Council sent a memo in response to their letter.