2021/2022 Student Senators Council (SSC)

The Student Senators Council (SSC) is made up of 25 School Senators elected by the student body of each college and school at NYU, and 14 Senators at-Large selected by the School Senators. Non-voting membership includes 14 Alternate Senators at-Large.

School Senators

School Senators represent the voice of their respective student body on the SSC and University Senate while also serving as the liaison between these bodies and their respective school councils.

School Senator
Abu Dhabi Sameera Singh
College of Arts & Science Ron Hall
Dentistry Alexandra Zimerman
Gallatin Ethan Johnson
Graduate School of Arts & Science Christopher Van Demark
Law Shawn Thibault
Liberal Studies Cameron Grant
Medicine Nancy Rutishauser
Nursing Emily Chow
School of Global Public Health
Jay Thompson
School of Professional Studies (Grad) Jessica Blodgett
School of Professional Studies (UG) Tien Nguyen
Shanghai Jasper Chang
Silver (Grad) Vacant
Silver (UG) Charles Theiner
Steinhardt (Grad) Nick Felber
Steinhardt (UG) Katarina Demos
Stern (Grad) Jeremy Moskowitz
Stern (UG) Jessie Wang
Tandon (Grad) Aniket Somwanshi
Tandon (UG) Demetri Lopez
Tisch (Grad) Vacant
Tisch (UG) Shiv Pai
Long Island School of Medicine Vacant
Wagner Mahima Sharda

Senators at-Large

Senators at-Large represent constituencies not fully captured by school affiliation, including marginalized and non-institutionally supported communities (e.g. students of color, LGBTQ+, commuters, international students, sustainability, etc.).

Constituency Senator at-Large
Students Experiencing Food Insecurity & Basic Needs Insecurity Mehrin Ali
Students with Caregiving Responsibilities Patrick Angiolillo
Students with Disabilities- Visible, Invisible, & Chronic Illness Christina Beck
Asian Students & Mental Health Megan Chen
Chinese International Students Mark Hu
Middle Eastern & North African (MENA) Students John Kallas
First Generation and/or Low-Income (FGLI) Students Noa Kimura
Black Students and Students Experiencing Food/Basic Needs Insecurity Shamon Lawrence
Womxn of Color JiJi Lee
Women & Women of Color Ayo Osobamiro
Mental Health, Eating Disorders/Disordered Eating, and Student Athletes Ana Roudebush
Spring Admit Students Mira Silveira
Black Trans and Gender-Expansive Students Iman Yusuf
Low Income Students & International Students Ariana Zhao

Alternate Senators at-Large

Constituency Alternate Senator at-Large
Jewish Students & Womxn of Faith Tzivia Appleman
Transfer, Commuter, First-Gen, and Post-Traditional Students April Cardena
Spring Admits Students Emade Ekukole-Sone
Chinese International Students Serene Mo
Arab Students Naim Mousa
Black Students & Women of Color Esther Oloruntola
Sub-Saharan African Students & Black Women Ama Sarpomaa

2021/2022 Presidents Council (PC)

The Presidents Council (PC) is made up of School Presidents and the Presidents of constituency organizations.

School Presidents

School President
Abu Dhabi Ayham Adawi
College of Arts & Science Lily Ge
Dentistry Bilal Chaudhry
Gallatin Naomi Thompkins

Graduate School of Arts & Science (Doctoral Co-President)

Graduate School of Arts & Science (Master's Co-President)


Minh Le

Law Sara Greaves
Liberal Studies Jordan Hubbard
Medicine Benjamin Silva
Nursing Rosabel Wu

School of Global Public Health (Graduate Co-President)

School of Global Public Health (Undergraduate Co-President)


Oishi Goswami

School of Professional Studies (Grad) Catalina Mejia
School of Professional Studies (UG) Maya Kwok
Shanghai Brian Kwok
Silver (Grad) Vacant

Silver (UG) (Co-Presidents)

Abby McConnell

Taelee Kimura

Steinhardt (Grad) Nicole Johnson
Steinhardt (UG) Anthony Cruz

Stern (Grad) (Co-Presidents)

Brittany Bui

Bucky Arnoff

Stern (UG) Danica Li
Tandon (Grad) Kathy Ching
Tandon (UG) Alexandra Brinton
Tisch (Grad) (Co-Presidents)




Tisch (UG)
Danielle Gould
Wagner Kobe Terrier

Constituency Presidents

Organization President
Senior Class Activities Board '22 Mehrin Ali
Junior Class Activities Board '23 Stonny Liu
Sophomore Class Activities Board '24 Tina Panda
First-Year Class Activities Board '25 Angela Chou
Commuter Student Council April Cardena
International Student Council Ines Ladha
Governance Council of Minority & Marginalized Students (GCOMMS) Vacant
Student Activities Board
Arjun Patil
Program Board Carlo Bueno
Interfraternity Council Trent Sayles
Multicultural Greek Council Joey Cheng
Panhellenic Council Dea Elezja
Inter-Residence Hall Council (IRHC) Samantha Santana
Resident Assistant (RA) Council Phoebe Jones
Military Alliance Zhe Liu

Student Athletic Advisory Council (Co-Presidents)

Imaal Ahmed

Becca Choi

Committee Chairs

Committee Chair
Academic Affairs Committee Lily Ge
All-University Events Committee Ron Hall
Alumni Relations Committee Jay Thompson
Conference Funding Committee Patrick Angiolillo
Diversity Committee Marleyna George
Elections Commission Seamas Porter
Financial Affairs Committee Ryan Carney
Health & Wellness Committee

Jacqueline Moy

Megan Chen

International Student Affairs Committee

Shivi Khanna

Ariana Zhao

Organization & Governance Committee Shawn Thibault
Profesisonal Standards Committee

Ginger Semko

Sarah Abdallah

Site Ambassadors Committee Vacant
Student Services & Success Committee

Hailey Rae Lint

Dariely De La Cruz

Student Technology Committee Masaya Heywood
Sustainability Committee Edgar Pelayo