The Executive Committee oversees the Student Government Assembly. They also regularly meet with the President, Provost and other administrators at New York University on behalf of all Student Government leaders in order to advance the student agenda.

2020-2021 Officers

photo of Nicky Nenkov, chair of student government assembly


Nicky Nenkov

Chair, Student Government

Liberal Studies Program

Office Hours: By Appointment

The Student Government Chair is the presiding officer in all Student Government Assembly, Student Senators Council, and Presidents Council meetings, a member of the Executive Board of the University Senate, and is the representative of the needs of the student body from across the Global Network to the University.

Nicky is the contact for all members of the Student Government Assembly.

Mira Silveira

Vice-Chair, Student Senators Council

Gallatin School of Individualized Study
Office Hours: By Appointment

The Student Senators Council Vice Chair is responsible for all committees, including Student Government committees as well as placing Student Government members on University Senate and University Wide committees. The SSC Vice Chair also oversees the grievance process for Student Government and helps with the general operation of Student Government.


Ryan Campbell

Presidents Council Vice-Chair

Steinhardt School of Education, Culture, and Human Development

Office Hours: By Appointment

The Presidents Council Vice Chair is responsible for the coordination of the Presidents Council meetings, overseeing all university programs and clubs, and is in charge of all student engagement across the university.

Ryan is the contact for Presidents Council and All University Events Committee.

Taylah Bland

Global Vice-Chair

NYU Shanghai

Office Hours: By Appointment


The Global Vice Chair is the point person for communication and collaboration with the rest of the Global Network. In order to unite the campuses and sites at NYU and promote the highest quality experience for all NYU students through global advocacy, policy, and programming, the Global Vice Chair is responsible for bringing a global perspective to the discussions at the Global Student Council, Student Senators Council, Student Government Assembly, and the University Senate, as well as increasing student engagement in global programming.

Taylah is the contact for Site Ambassadors and the Student Governments in Abu Dhabi and Shanghai.

Leadership Team

The following appointed positions, plus the Executive Committee, make up the Student Government Leadership Team.

Anthony Cruz
Chief of Staff

Jordan Hubbard
Chief of Staff

Kiyana Hojati
Director, Operations

Ginger Semko
Director, Communications

Ryan Carney
Director, Finance

Reese Antoinette
Director, Diversity

Noah Mullenix
Elections Commissioner

Spencer Asch
NY Global Representative

Past Student Government Leadership