Applications for 2021/2022 Senator at-Large Are Open!

Senators at-Large represent constituencies not fully captured by school affiliation, including marginalized and non-institutionally supported communities (e.g. black students, women of color, LGBTQ+ students, commuters, international students, etc.).  Read more about the position and how to apply »

Student Government Elections 20-21

Student government elections at NYU are administered by the Student Government Assembly Elections Commission. The Election Commission’s mission is to create more equitable opportunities for students from all sorts of backgrounds to become involved in student government, and to increase voter turnout for student elections at the university.

Congratulations to the Newly Elected Student Government Assembly Members!

2020-2021 Executive Committee

Nicky Nenkov, Student Government Assembly Chair

Student Government Assembly Chair
Nicky Nenkov

Hayden Howard, Student Senators Council Vice-Chair

Student Senators Council Vice-Chair
Hayden Howard

Ryan Campbell, Presidents Council Vice-Chair

Presidents Council Vice-Chair
Ryan Campbell

Taylah Bland, Global Student Council Vice-Chair

Global Student Council Vice-Chair
Taylah Bland

2020-2021 Student Senators Council

School Senators

School Senator
Abu Dhabi Ayham Adawi
College of Arts & Science Paul Ibuzor
Dentistry Nayab Khan
Gallatin Alex Lara
Graduate School of Arts & Science Christopher Van Demark
Law Samuel Ison
Liberal Studies David Ilouz
Medicine Marie Mazzeo
Nursing Gavin Arneson
School of Global Public Health
Cole Swartz
School of Professional Studies (Grad) Margi Ruparelia
School of Professional Studies (UG) Rachel Jiwon Kim
Shanghai Claudia Ameijeiras
Silver (Grad) Isabelle Link-Levy
Silver (UG) Abby McConnell
Steinhardt (Grad) Blake Whyte
Steinhardt (UG) Deets Sharma
Stern (Grad) Bennett Adams
Stern (UG) Spencer Asch
Tandon (Grad) Aakash Patil
Tandon (UG) Demetri Lopez
Tisch (Grad) Reese Antoinette
Tisch (UG) Jade Cegielski
Wagner Rhea Almeida

Senators at-Large

Constituency Senator at-Large
Students Experiencing Food Insecurity Mehrin Ali
Students with Invisible Disabilities/Disabilities/Chronic Illness Christina Beck
Community College Transfers / Super Commuters Jake Drucker
Chinese International Students Bill Gu
Students Living with / Affected by the HIV/AIDS Epidemic & Students Living with Stigmatized and/or Invisible Chronic Illnesses Hayden Howard
Middle Eastern & North African (MENA) Students John Kallas
South Asian Students & Students Studying Away from Home Raj Kittusamy
First Generation and/or Low-Income (FGLI) Students & Latine Students Karen Lemus
Trans & Gender Expansive Students Nicky Nenkov
Muslim & Migrant Students Aya Ouda
LGBTQ+ Students & Low-Income Latinx Students Diego Quintana Licona
Spring Admit Students Mira Silveira
Health, Disabilities, & Neurodiversity Chris Sinsheimer
1 Seat Currently Vacant - To Be Filled October 2020 -

Alternate Senators at-Large

Constituency Alternate Senator at-Large
Jewish Students Tzivia Appleman
Jewish Students & Students with Dietary Restrictions Eitan Ginsburg
Transfer Students & Brooklyn Classes Students Masaya Heywood
Black Students & Students Experiencing Food Insecurity Shamon Lawrence
Low Income Minority Students & International Students Stéphane Bincheng Mao
Black Students & Women of Color Mika-Elle Metellus
Native American & Indigenous Students Reham Perry
Latine Students & Study Away Students Sarah Strohecker
First Generation Students & Community College Transfer Students Carolina Valenzuela
 5 Seats Currently Vacant - To Be Filled October 2020

2020-2021 Presidents Council

School Presidents

School President
Abu Dhabi Teodora Hristovska
College of Arts & Science Zainab Kisat Sayla
Dentistry Julian Gabbay
Gallatin Doraian Givens

Graduate School of Arts & Science (Doctoral Co-President)

Graduate School of Arts & Science (Master's Co-President)

Patrick Angiolillo

Priscilla Mariani

Law Safeena Mecklai
Liberal Studies Felicia Nara
Medicine Alexander Jeremiah
Nursing Hannah Moses

School of Global Public Health (Graduate Co-President)

School of Global Public Health (Undergraduate Co-President)

Nicholas Nguyen

Jessica Liu
School of Professional Studies (Grad) Tania Mishra
School of Professional Studies (UG) Maya Kwok
Shanghai Taylah Bland
Silver (Grad) Lorren Dangerfield

Silver (UG) (Co-Presidents)

Nabila Basar

Jean Franco Molina

Steinhardt (Grad) Madison Coe
Steinhardt (UG) Ryan Campbell

Stern (Grad) (Co-Presidents)

Ashwin Chandra

Antonella Tellez
Stern (UG) Whitney Dankworth
Tandon (Grad) Anysa Fernandez
Tandon (UG) Fariha Mahjabin
Tisch (Grad) (Co-Presidents

Mikey Rosenbaum

Ryan Grippi

Tisch (UG)
Bobbie Boettinger
Wagner Divya Jethwani

Constituency Presidents

Organization President
Senior Class Activities Board '21 Max Yiu
Junior Class Activities Board '22 Mehrin Ali
Sophomore Class Activities Board '23 Ron Hall
First-Year Class Activities Board '24 Kleo Mitrokostas
Commuter Student Council Michelle Flores Garcia
International Student Council Maanya Rao
Governance Council of Minority & Marginalized Students (GCOMMS) Zoe Vongtau
Student Activities Board
Nai'lah Taariq-Didibe
Program Board Bridgette Kontner
Interfraternity Council Trent Sayles
Multicultural Greek Council David Lee
Panhellenic Council Hannah Mattis-Roesch
Inter-Residence Hall Council (IRHC) Samantha Santana
Resident Assistant (RA) Council Cheyenne Quintela
Military Alliance Kareem Paschal

Student Athletic Advisory Council (Co-Presidents)

Lauren Gast

Will Ortman