Noelle Mole Liston

Noelle Molé Liston


Faculty of Arts and Science
Email, (646) 895-1014


Thom Blaylock

Thomas Blaylock

Vice Chair

Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
Email, (212) 992-6503


Agnes Tourin

Agnes Tourin


Tandon School of Engineering
Email, (646) 997-3889

Gay Abel-Bey

Cora de Leon

Silver School of Social Work
Email, (212) 992-9704


Beth Latimer

Beth Latimer

Rory Meyers College of Nursing
Email, (212) 998-5345

Robin Mitnick

Robin Mitnick

Grossman School of Medicine
Email, (212) 263-5219

Ethan Youngerman

Silvia Spivakovsky

College of Dentistry
Email, (212) 998-9857


Responsibilities of the Steering Committee


  • The Chairperson will prepare the agenda for the Council meetings in collaboration with the Steering Committee and will welcome feedback from the membership.
  • The Chairperson will conduct the business at Council meetings in accordance with Robert’s Rules of Order. In the absence of the Chairperson, the Vice Chairperson will preside.
  • The Steering Committee will represent the Council to other constituencies in the University.
  • The Steering Committee will create committee assignments.
Nominations and Election
  • The Steering Committee will consist of seven members.
  • Each member’s term will be for one year.
  • Council members will elect the Steering Committee in May and the Steering Committee will take office in September.
  • The newly elected members of the Steering Committee will choose its own Chairperson and Vice Chairperson.
  • Any Council member may nominate someone to run for the Steering Committee. Self-nominations are acceptable.