Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content

Deans Council

The Deans Council considers matters of educational and administrative policy and makes appropriate recommendations to the President and Chancellor and other University officers. Comprised of the 21 deans and portal campus vice chancellors and members of the University administration, the Deans Council meets regularly to address issues that affect both their individual schools and the University as a whole.

To contact the Deans Council, please email Dean Dominic Brewer, chair of the Deans Council,

Title / School
Dominic Brewer (Chair)
Gale and Ira Drukier Dean, Steinhardt School for Culture, Education, and Human Development Ted Magder
Pamela Morris
Eileen Sullivan-Marx (Vice Chair)
Dean, Rory Meyers College of Nursing Deborah Chyun
James Pace
Charles N. Bertolami
Herman Robert Fox Dean, College of Dentistry
Michael O'Connor
Louis Terracio
Alfred H. Bloom
Vice Chancellor, NYU Abu Dhabi
Thomas Carew
Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science Julie Mostov
Dennis Di Lorenzo
Harvey J. Stedman Dean, School of Professional Studies
Billie Gastic
Fiona Jaramillo
Sherry A. Glied
Dean, Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
Rajeev Dehejia
David Schachter
Allyson Green Dean, Tisch School of the Arts
Fred Carl
Karen Shimakawa
Robert I. Grossman
Saul J. Farber Dean, School of Medicine
Steven Abramson
Andrew Brotman
Neil Guterman
Dean, Silver School of Social Work
Mark Callahan
Jenny Sobelman
Phillip Harper
Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Science Allan Corns
Aida Gureghian
Cheryl G. Healton
Dean, College of Global Public Health
Julia Cartwright
Joyce O'Connor
Gene A. Jarrett
Seryl Kushner Dean, College of Arts and Science Brian Paquette
Joel Ward
Jeffrey S. Lehman
Vice Chancellor, NYU Shanghai
Joanna Waley-Cohen
Eitan Zemel
Carol A. Mandel
Dean of Libraries Nina Servizzi
Michael Stoller
Geeta Menon Dean, Undergraduate College, Leonard N. Stern School of Business
Tiffany Boselli
Erin Potter
Trevor Morrison
Dean, School of Law Randy Hertz
Katepalli R. Sreenivasan
Dean, Tandon School of Engineering
Magued Iskander
Iskender Sahin
Rangarajan Sundaram
Dean, Leonard N. Stern School of Business
Anastasia Crosswhite
Beth Murray
Susanne L. Wofford
Dean, Gallatin School of Individualized Study
Celeste Orangers
Millery Polyne