2023-2024 Leadership


We are led by four annually elected officers: Chairperson, Vice-chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer. Officers are elected each April for a one year term, with a maximum of two consecutive terms. The functions of each officer are described in the AMC Bylaws.

Get in touch

" "

Executive Committee

The AMC Executive Committee (EC or Exec Committee) provides guidance to the AMC Chair, reviews any upcoming AMC votes, and serves as an essential sounding board for topics important to NYU administrators.

Voting members of the Exec Committee include the AMC Officers, Senators, Committee Chairs (both standing and ad hoc), and Parliamentarian, who also serves as Chair of the Bylaws Committee. Regular attendance to Exec Committee meetings in a non-voting capacity is also extended to the AMC Administrative Coordinator, Chair of the Senior Unit Reps, Special Initiative Leads, Alternate Senators, and Committee Vice-chairs.