A special thank you to our contributors, without whom this AMC Yearly would not be possible.


Kate Hogan


Carlos Arellano
Anne Brown
D Simmons Jendayi
Seamus Mullin


Azo holding a book for the Books and Bucks fundraiser

Benefits Committee Chair Rev. Stevin Azo Michels holding a donation for the "Books and Bucks" fundraiser

Land Acknowledgement

The AMC acknowledges that NYU is located in ancestral Lenape homelands, with longstanding significance for Lenape nations, past and present. As we remember and celebrate the past year, historical and contemporary awareness of Indigenous exclusion and erasure is essential.

Thank Yous

AMC Leadership

We couldn’t make a positive impact without the commitment and dedication from our:

University Partners and Past Guest Speakers

Our collective AMC efforts and constituency engagement would be futile without NYU Senior Leadership support. We are pleased to collaborate with our University partners and past guest speakers at our AMC General Meetings and look forward to continuing our partnerships. We’ve loved having you all with us!

August 2022

  • Trevor Cano, UDAR Representative and Alternate Senator
  • Irene Patron, Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies
  • Liz Verrelli, Division of Libraries

September 2022

  • Dr. Lisa Coleman, Senior Vice President, Global Inclusion and Strategic Innovation
  • Chris Woods, Senior Director of Inclusive Policy, Director, NYU LGBTQ+ Center

October 2022  

  • Samantha Fudge, Director of Global Benefits Operations

November 2022

  • Marshall Sunnes, Senior Digital Accessibility Specialist at NYU IT
  • Angela Adler, Director of Disability Inclusive Culture at OGI

December 2022

  • Sabrina Ellis, Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer


January 2023

  • Aisha Oliver-Staley, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, and University Secretary

February 2023

  • Stephanie Pianka, Senior Vice President for Finance and Budget and Chief Financial Officer
  • Pim Thukral, Vice President of Budget and Financial Planning

March 2023

  • Diana Arpino, Vice Provost
  • Dr. Wendy Suzuki, Dean, College of Arts and Science
  • Amira Shouman, Associate Director, The Islamic Center at NYU

May 2023

  • President Andrew Hamilton
  • Luvvie Ajayi Jones