Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content
Organization Chart

Public Affairs

John Beckman

Through communication with the news media and the external community, the Office of Public Affairs is dedicated to supporting the strategic goals of the University: recruiting the best faculty, recruiting the best students, and supporting the research and teaching-and-learning enterprises.  Using a client-based approach, OPA provides communications support to the schools and units, seeking to re-emphasize NYU’s distinctive characteristics: a leading research university that has historically been and will continue to be “in and of the city” and that has created a global network of academic centers that make it “in and of the world.”

Through both internal and external outlets, the Office of Public Affairs seeks to tell NYU’s stories, showcasing the scholarship and achievements of NYU’s faculty and students, supporting major University events, and advancing the goals of the University.


Contacts for Journalists

Contact Related Categories

John Beckman

Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Strategic Communications

212-998-6848
jhb5@nyu.edu

  • All-University
  • University Policies

James Devitt

Managing Director, Public Affairs

212-998-6808
james.devitt@nyu.edu

  • Faculty of Arts and Science
  • College of Arts and Science
  • Graduate School of Arts and Science
  • Liberal Studies
  • Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Professional Studies

Shonna Keogan

Senior Director, Executive Communications

212-998-6796
sk91@nyu.edu

  • All-University
  • University Policies
  • NYU Sustainability

Beth Kwon

Associate Director, Internal Communications

212-992-3782
beth.kwon@nyu.edu

 

Jordan Bennett

Public Affairs Officer

212-998-6859
jordan.bennett@nyu.edu

  • Steinhardt School of Culture, Education & Human Development

Amanda Wicks

Public Affairs Specialist

212-992-3788
aaw274@nyu.edu

  • Steinhardt Arts and Music
  • International Houses

Sarah Binney

Public Affairs Officer

212-998-6829
sarah.binney@nyu.edu

  • Tisch School of the Arts
  • Institute of Fine Arts
  • Institute for the Study of the Ancient World
  • NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts
  • Kimmel Galleries
  • NYU Libraries

Rachel Harrison

Associate Director, Research Communications

212-998-6797
rachel.harrison@nyu.edu

  • Rory Meyers College of Nursing
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Global Public Health
  • Departments of Chemistry and Biology

Robert Polner

Public Affairs Officer

212-998-2337
robert.polner@nyu.edu



 

  • Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
  • Silver School of Social Work
  • Gallatin School of Individualized Study
  • Marron Institute
  • John Brademas Center for the Study of Congress

Jade McClain

Public Affairs Officer

212-992-6179
jm8381@nyu.edu

  • School of Law

Cristina Fowler

Administrative Manager

212-998-6841
cristina.fowler@nyu.edu

Contacts for Schools

Contacts for Publications

Contact Publication

Renée Alfuso

Editor

renee.alfuso@nyu.edu

Scope Magazine

Robin Sayers

Editor-in-Chief

robin.sayers@nyu.edu

NYU Alumni Magazine

Dulcy Israel

Associate Editor

dulcy.israel@nyu.edu

NYU Alumni Magazine

Contacts for University Communications

Jason Hollander

Assistant Vice President, Communications

jason.hollander@nyu.edu

212-998-6945

Eileen Reynolds

Director, Social Media

eileen.reynolds@nyu.edu

212-998-6803

Sarah Kader

Social Media Manager

sk7838@nyu.edu

212-992-3781

Kate Lord

Multimedia Content Producer

kate.lord@nyu.edu

212-998-6812

Sapna Parikh

Assistant Director, Visual Storytelling

sapna.parikh@nyu.edu

212-998-6762


Key People

In Public Affairs

John Beckman

Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Strategic Communications

212.998.6848

James Devitt

Managing Director, Public Affairs

212.998.6808

Shonna Keogan

Senior Director, Executive Communications

212.998.6796