Student Success

Student Success is here to ensure all students have access to the people, resources, and information they need to succeed as they progress toward graduation. This includes leveraging data and evidence-based practice to promote student success priorities at central and local levels, guide strategic interventions through campus-partner engagement, and deliver focused, innovative programming for students and campus partners. Student Success Specialists provide one-on-one meetings and proactive outreach with students to help overcome challenges they may encounter on their educational journey.

John M. Burdick, PhD
Director, Student Success
jb6477@nyu.edu

Whitney Hawkins
Director, Center for Student Success Insights
wnh3@nyu.edu

Holly Halmo
Director, Student Success Initiatives
hsh206@nyu.edu

Emily Schlam, EdD
Assistant Vice President, Student Success
emily.schlam@nyu.edu


Trevor Ban
Data Analyst
tmb9915@nyu.edu

Ivana Cuevas
Student Success Specialist
ipc2015@nyu.edu

Lenise Gomez
Student Success Specialist
lenise@nyu.edu

MiSun Kwon
Student Success Operations Specialist
mk9031@nyu.edu

Emily Peeler
Associate Director, Center for Student Success Insights
ep85@nyu.edu

Habibat Shittu
Student Success Specialist
habibat.shittu@nyu.edu

Mana Uppili
Program Administrator, Student Success
mu511@nyu.edu

Stephen Westby
Assistant Director, Student Veteran Transition and Success
sw5932@nyu.edu

Torrey Crosby
Student Success Operations Specialist
torrey@nyu.edu

Lydia Cuffman
Data Analyst
lmc9724@nyu.edu

Grace Kemmler
Assistant Director, Communications
gkr3@nyu.edu

Jess Levitan
Student Success Specialist
jl6968@nyu.edu

Juan Rodriguez
Assistant Director, Student Success Outreach and Support
jjr9716@nyu.edu

Deyna Thompson
Administrative Aide II, Gould Welcome Center Manager
Office of the AVP for Student Success
Jefferey S. Gould Welcome Center
dt81@nyu.edu

NYU Financial Education

NYU Financial Education provides educational programming, one-on-one financial coaching, and resources available to help prospective and current students expand their knowledge of personal finance and make sound financial decisions about college and beyond.

Natasha Bean
Director, NYU Financial Education
natasha.bean@nyu.edu

Kelci Koonce
Financial Education Specialist
kk4856@nyu.edu

Olga Baez
Financial Education Specialist
olga.baez@nyu.edu