Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Working Groups

The STF Steering Committee (SC) provides leadership regarding the group’s agenda, reviews Green Grants and other funding requests, and ratifies Working Group recommendations. The SC is composed of university decision makers with jurisdiction over STF projects, and acts to advance these wherever possible.

The Task Force divides into Working Groups (WGs) which each focus on different aspects of university operations, and of the effort to transform NYU’s impact and campus culture.

Each WG typically has two co-chairs — one student, and at least one staff or faculty member. Groups meet regularly to implement their charges, research best practices, and develop or facilitate fulfillment of recommendations. Scope and assignments or WGs evolve from year to year.

The working groups, their charges and co-chairs:

Questions about Working Groups and membership can be directed to