New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Cross-School Minor Contacts

If you have questions about a minor's curriculum or requirements, please visit the minor's web page. You can find the appropriate links in the list of minors below. For questions not easily answered online, please contact a minor representative by consulting our chart of minor contacts. If you find any contact information that is in need of an update, please notify Scott Statland (scott.statland@nyu.edu), Associate Director for Juniors and Inter-School Programs in CAS.


MinorContact NameContact EmailDepartment
Advanced Mathematical Methods Beth Markowitz bm71@nyu.edu Mathematics
(CAS)
Aerospace Engineering Joseph Borowiec borowiec@nyu.edu Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (Engineering)
Africana Studies Noeva Wong noeva.wong@nyu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis (CAS)
American Sign Language Prof. Randolph Mowry randolph.mowry@nyu.edu Applied Psychology (Steinhardt)
American Studies Noeva Wong noeva.wong@nyu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis (CAS)
Ancient Studies Prof. Ann Macy Roth ann.macy.roth@nyu.edu Center for Ancient Studies (CAS)
Animal Studies
Prof. Jeff Sebo
animal.studies.advising@nyu.edu
Animal Studies Initiative (CAS)
Anthropology
Dillon Slagle ds4162@nyu.edu Anthropology
(CAS)
Applied Physics Lorcan Folan folan@nyu.edu Applied Physics (Engineering)
Art History
Joshua Kwassman JoshuaK@nyu.edu Art History
(CAS)
Art and Public Policy Emily Brown emily.brown@nyu.edu Art and Public Policy
(Tisch)
Asian/Pacific/American Studies Noeva Wong noeva.wong@nyu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis (CAS)
Astronomy Bill LePage wlp1@nyu.edu Physics
(CAS)
Business of Entertainment, Media and Technology Allyson Kirkpatrick (Stern); Prof. Catherine Moore (Steinhardt); MCC Advisor (Steinhardt); Greer McKeown (Tisch)
akirkpat@stern.nyu.edu; catherine.moore@nyu.edu; comm.advisors@nyu.edu; greer.mckeown@nyu.edu
Stern Advising; Music Business (Steinhardt); Media, Culture, and Communication (Steinhardt); Film & TV (Tisch)
Business Studies Business Studies Advisor cas.business@nyu.edu Preprofessional Advising (CAS)
Chemistry Cesar Grullon cg8@nyu.edu Chemistry
(CAS)
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Studies Meaghan Jung cams@nyumc.org NYU Child Study Center (Medical School)
Child Development and Social Intervention Maria Arettines maria.arettines@nyu.edu Applied Psychology (Steinhardt)
Cinema Studies
Melanie Daly & Gordon Leary
melanie.daly@nyu.edu, gpl212@nyu.edu
Cinema Studies
(Tisch)
Classical Civilization
Nancy Smith Amer nas1@nyu.edu Classics
(CAS)
Communicative Sciences and Disorders
Gina Canterucci gmc2@nyu.edu Communicartive Sciences and Disorders (Steinhardt)
Comparative Literature
Prof. Cristina Vatulescu cristina.vatulescu@nyu.edu Comparative Literature (CAS)
Computer Engineering Ellen Daniels
etd235@nyu.edu Computer Science and Engineering (Engineering)
Computer Science Romeo Kumar romeo.kumar@nyu.edu Computer Science (CAS)
Computer Science and Mathematics
Romeo Kumar
romeo.kumar@nyu.edu Computer Science (CAS)
Construction Management Lawrence Chiaraelli
lchiarelli@nyu.edu Civil and Urban Engineering (Engineering)
Creative Writing Jessica Flynn jessica.flynn@nyu.edu Creative Writing Program (CAS)
Creative Writing in Spanish Noelia Sánchez & Spanish Director of Undergraduate Studies
noelia.sanchez@nyu.edu, spanish.dus@nyu.edu Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures (CAS)
Dance Sabeen Edwin
tisch.minors@nyu.edu Special Programs (Tisch)
Documentary
Sabeen Edwin
tisch.minors@nyu.edu Special Programs (Tisch)
Dramatic Literature Taeesha Muhammad ttm201@nyu.edu Dramatic Literature (CAS)
East Asian Studies Tina Lam
tina.lam@nyu.edu East Asian Studies (CAS)
Economics
Andrew Whitney & Corey Brown
andrew.whitney@nyu.edu, corey.brown@nyu.edu
Economics (CAS)
Educational Theater
Prof. Nancy Smithner ns23@nyu.edu Music and Performing Arts Professions (Steinhardt)
Electrical Engineering Ellen Daniels
etd235@nyu.edu Computer Science and Engineering (Engineering)
English and American Literature
Shanna Williams
shanna.williams@nyu.edu English (CAS)
Environmental Biology Rosemarie Campos & Biology Director of Undergraduate Studies rc10@nyu.edu, biology.dugs@nyu.edu Biology (CAS)
Environmental Studies Prof. Christopher Schlottmann environmental.studies.advising@nyu.edu
EnvironmentalStudies (CAS)
European and Mediterranean Studies Mikhala Stein, Anastasia Skoybedo mikhala.stein@nyu.edu, anastasia.skoybedo@nyu.edu
Center for European and Mediterranean Studies (CAS)
Film Production
Sabeen Edwin
tisch.minors@nyu.edu Special Programs (Tisch)
Finance Barry Blecherman
barry.blecherman@nyu.edu Finance and Risk Engineering (Engineering)
Food Studies
Prof. Domingo Pinero & Jennifer Caraballo domingo.pinero@nyu.edu, jennifer.caraballo@nyu.edu Nutrition, Food Studies, and Public Health (Steinhardt)
French Prof. John Moran & Dain Goding john.moran@nyu.edu, dain@nyu.edu French (CAS)
Game Design
Sabeen Edwin
tisch.minors@nyu.edu Special Programs (Tisch)
Game Engineering Susana Garcia-Henriquez sgarcia@nyu.edu Computer Science and Engineering (Engineering)
Gender and Sexuality Studies
Noeva Wong noeva.wong@nyu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis (CAS)
Genetics
Rosemarie Campos & Biology Director of Undergraduate Studies rc10@nyu.edu, biology.dugs@nyu.edu Biology (CAS)
Genomics and Bioinformatics Rosemarie Campos & Biology Director of Undergraduate Studies rc10@nyu.edu, biology.dugs@nyu.edu Biology (CAS)
German Prof. Alys George
alys.george@nyu.edu German (CAS)
Global and Urban Education Studies Marni Vassallo mcp323@nyu.edu Teaching and Learning (Steinhardt)
Global Visual Art
Alexander Jovanovich aj825@nyu.edu Art and Art Professions (Steinhardt)
Hebrew and Judaic Studies
Ryan Grubbs ryan.grubbs@nyu.edu Hebrew and Judaic Studies (CAS)
Hellenic Studies Anna E. Venetsanos aev229@nyu.edu Hellenic Studies (CAS)
History Chelsea Rhodes history.undergrad@nyu.edu History (CAS)
Iberian Studies
Noelia Sánchez & Spanish Director of Undergraduate Studies
noelia.sanchez@nyu.edu, spanish.dus@nyu.edu Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures (CAS)
Integrated Digital Media
Eric Maiello
eric.maiello@nyu.edu Technology, Culture and Society (Engineering)
Irish Studies
Prof. John Waters jpw7@nyu.edu Irish Studies (CAS)
Italian Studies
Stefania Pattavina sp1390@nyu.edu Italian Studies (CAS)
Latin and Greek Nancy Smith Amer
nas1@nyu.edu Classics
(CAS)
Latin American Studies Noelia Sánchez & Spanish Director of Undergraduate Studies
noelia.sanchez@nyu.edu, spanish.dus@nyu.edu Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures (CAS)
Latino Studies
Noeva Wong noeva.wong@nyu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis (CAS)
Law and Society
Prof. Lynne Haney,
Jamie Lloyd
lynne.haney@nyu.edu, jamie.lloyd@nyu.edu Sociology (CAS)
Linguistics
Teresa Leung teresa.leung@nyu.edu Linguistics (CAS)
Literature in Translation
Prof. John Moran & Dain Goding john.moran@nyu.edu, dain@nyu.edu French (CAS)
Management Bohdan Hoshovsky bh863@nyu.edu Technology Management and Innovation (Engineering)
Mathematics
Beth Markowitz bm71@nyu.edu Mathematics
(CAS)
Mechanical Engineering Joseph Borowiec borowiec@nyu.edu Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (Engineering)
Media, Culture, and Communication
MCC Advisor comm.advisors@nyu.edu Media, Culture, and Communication (Steinhardt)
Medieval & Renaissance Studies Prof. Martha Rust martha.rust@nyu.edu Medieval & Renaissance Center (CAS)
Metropolitan Studies Noeva Wong noeva.wong@nyu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis (CAS)
Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies Prof. Tamer el-Leithy & Alex Clothier tel3@nyu.edu, ac190@nyu.edu
Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies (CAS)
Molecular and Cell Biology
Rosemarie Campos & Biology Director of Undergraduate Studies rc10@nyu.edu, biology.dugs@nyu.edu Biology (CAS)
Multifaith and Spiritual Leadership Marcella Runell Hall & Pamela Kavalam
marcella@nyu.edu, wagner.undergraduate@nyu.edu
The Of Many Institute for Multifaith Leadership; Wagner Undergraduate Programs
Music
Pauline Lam pl56@nyu.edu Music (CAS)
Nuclear Sciences and Engineering Lorcan Folan folan@nyu.edu Applied Physics (Engineering)
Nutrition Prof. Domingo Pinero & Jennifer Caraballo domingo.pinero@nyu.edu, jennifer.caraballo@nyu.edu Nutrition, Food Studies, and Public Health (Steinhardt)
Performance Studies Sabeen Edwin
tisch.minors@nyu.edu Special Programs (Tisch)
Philosophy Deborah Bula db7@nyu.edu Philosophy (CAS)
Physics Bill LePage wlp1@nyu.edu Physics
(CAS)
Politics
Emily Mitchell-Marell politics.undergrads@nyu.edu Politics (CAS)
Portuguese
Noelia Sánchez & Spanish Director of Undergraduate Studies
noelia.sanchez@nyu.edu, spanish.dus@nyu.edu Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures (CAS)
Poverty Studies
Prof. Dina Rosenfeld &
Juan Iturralde
dina.rosenfeld@nyu.edu, juan.iturralde@nyu.edu Social Work
Producing Sabeen Edwin
tisch.minors@nyu.edu Special Programs (Tisch)
Psychology
Prof. Andy Hilford, Iavora Daraktchieva
andy.hilford@nyu.edu, ird206@nyu.edu
Psychology (CAS)
Public Health
Dr. Julie Avina julie.avina@nyu.edu
Global Institute of Public Health
Public Policy & Management
Pamela Kavalam (Wagner); Allyson Kirkpatrick (Stern)
wagner.undergraduate@nyu.edu; akirkpat@stern.nyu.edu

Stern Advising; Wagner Undergraduate Programs
Religious Studies
Janine Paolucci janine.paolucci@nyu.edu Religious Studies (CAS)
Russian and Slavic Studies
Prof. Irina Belodedova
ib1@nyu.edu
Russian and Slavic Studies (CAS)
Science and Society Prof. Myles Jackson, Scott Statland
myles.jackson@nyu.edu, scott.statland@nyu.edu
Gallatin & History (CAS), CAS Advising
Science and Technology Studies Prof. Chris Leslie chris.leslie@nyu.edu Technology, Culture and Society (Engineering)
Social and Public Policy Pamela Kavalam
wagner.undergraduate@nyu.edu Wagner Undergraduate Programs
Social Entrepreneurship
Pamela Kavalam (Wagner); Allyson Kirkpatrick (Stern)
wagner.undergraduate@nyu.edu; akirkpat@stern.nyu.edu
Stern Advising; Wagner Undergraduate Programs
Social Work
Prof. Dina Rosenfeld &
Juan Iturralde
dina.rosenfeld@nyu.edu, juan.iturralde@nyu.edu Social Work
Sociology Jamie Lloyd jamie.lloyd@nyu.edu Sociology (CAS)
South Asian Studies Chelsea Rhodes
history.undergrad@nyu.edu History (CAS)
Spanish Noelia Sánchez & Spanish Director of Undergraduate Studies
noelia.sanchez@nyu.edu, spanish.dus@nyu.edu Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures (CAS)
Studio Art
Alexander Jovanovich aj825@nyu.edu Art and Art Professions (Steinhardt)
Sustainable Urban Environments Prof. Chris Leslie chris.leslie@nyu.edu Technology, Culture and Society (Engineering)
Teacher Education
Marni Vassallo
mcp323@nyu.edu Teaching and Learning (Steinhardt)
Urban Design and Architecture Studies Joshua Kwassman JoshuaK@nyu.edu Art History
(CAS)
Web Programming and Applications Romeo Kumar romeo.kumar@nyu.edu Computer Science (CAS)


Cross-School Minor Declaration/Removal Instructions


Undergraduates: Complete the online Minor Application, available in the dropdown menu of your Albert Student Center. Please refer to our alphabetical list of minors to determine which NYU school hosts the minor you would like to declare/remove.

Internal Transfers and Liberal Studies Transitioners: Please note that any minors you declared in your previous program will not carry over to your new program. After consulting with an advisor in your new program, please re-declare your minor if you are eligible to do so.

NYU Footer