Skip to All NYU Navigation Skip to Main Content

SRC Awards


In April 2016, the SRC Student Leadership Board hosted the inaugural NYU Student Resource Center Awards. The SRC Awards salute excellence in programming, leadership, diversity, innovation, and collaboration. This initiative looks to recognize individuals and student groups who have, in collaboration with the SRC, been a leader in enhancing the student experience at NYU through initiatives, programs and endeavors. Students nominate peers for recognition and SRC professional staff select the award winners. All student organizations and winners are recognized at the SRC End of Year Celebration.


2016 SRC Award Winners

Administrators of the Year Award

Briana Mathew & Lori Moore

Faculty of the Year Award

Roberta Newman

First Year Torch Award

Labina Mustafa

Sophomore Torch Award

Jeremy Shrikissoon

Junior Torch Award

Ashley Marie Vergel de Dios

Senior Torch Award

Letitia Satpathy

Graduate Torch Award

Sirida Subdom & Stephanie Tovar

Up and Coming Award

Dimitri Henry & Rishi Soneja

Dynamic Duo Award

Jane Lee & Brandon Menendez

Best Collaboration Program

Fall Fest (TSA & CSC)

Best Philanthropy/Service Program

NYU Annual Toy Drive Led by Shawn Thibault

Best Educational Program

CAB16 Presents: Senior Success Week

Best Social Program

CA Pair Program: Chill In

Best Marketing for a Program

Commuter Appreciation Week

Best New Program

CAB18 Presents: Sophomore Sundaes & Grads Go: One World Observatory Outing

Program of the Year 

Military & Veterans Appreciation Week

Bleed Violet Spirit Award

Ward Pettibone & Alicia Whitney

Positive Impact Award

Diler Cavdar & Luke Shearin

Biggest Shoes Award

Carolynn Choi

Leader of the Year Award

Daniel Sully


2015 SRC Award Winners

Positive Impact

Rita Jacquinto & Nina Vizcarrondo

Up and Coming

Shela Wu

First Year Torch

Alison Zhao

Sophomore Torch

Nia Blessitt

Junior Torch

Carolynn Choi

Senior Torch

Pilar Mendez

Best Collaborative Program

The Gratitude Project - Commuter Student Council & Kimmel Operations

Best New Program

Junior Prom - Class of 2016 Activities Board

Unsung Hero

Lititia Sitpathy & Himani Gupta

Best Philanthropy/Service Program

Hunger Banquet - Commuter Student Council

Best Diversity Program

Pilgrims & Privilege - Commuter Assistants Miguel Silva and Alba Cano

Dynamic Duo

Fanny He & Hannah Pingelton

Bleed Violet Spirit Award

Colin Waddell

Best Educational Program

Prep Your Profile - Class of 2017 Activities Board

Biggest Shoes Award

Nischala Meni

Program of the Year Award

Senior Showcase - Class of 2015 Activities Board

Administrators of the Year Award

Alison Smith & Jonathan Ross

Leader of the Year

Jamiee Foster