January 2019 Class Scheduling Timeline

Time Period Details Dates
Full Access Your edits to requisites, reserve capacities, and combined sections must be completed within this timeframe. Monday, 05/14/2018 - Monday, 09/24/2018
Schedule Published You no longer have the ability to delete sections. Friday, 09/28/2018
Limited Access:
Room Assignment
  • You no longer have the ability to change meeting patterns, add/update enrollment limits, add/update room characteristics.
  • You can add facility Ids (non-registrar scheduled space)
  • You can continue to add new sections, however class status defaults to tentative.
Tuesday, 09/25/2018 - Monday, 01/07/2019
Registration Begins   Monday, 10/15/2018
Limited Access: Instructors You can continue to add/update instructor information for existing sections. However, you will no longer be able to add new sections.(FAS schedulers enter instructor information into OASIS). Tuesday, 01/08/2019 - Monday, 03/25/2019
Closed Access No access Tuesday, 03/26/2019

Spring 2019 Class Scheduling timeline

Time Period Details Dates
Full Access Combine section requests where CAS is the sponsor or non-sponsor are due by 08/06/2018. All other combined section requests are due by 09/04/2018. All requests for large (50+ room capacity) classrooms are due by 08/06/2018. Monday, 05/14/2018 - Tuesday, 09/04/2018 (Monday, 08/06/2018 for CAS)
CAS Blackout CAS changes (e.g. enrollment limit updates, combine section updates, room requests/swaps) are held for room assignments. Tuesday, 08/07/2018 - Thursday, 10/11/2018
Limited Access:
Room Assignment
  • You no longer have the ability to delete sections, change meeting patterns, add/update enrollment limits, add/update room characteristics.
  • You can add facility Ids (non-registrar scheduled space).
  • You can continue to add new sections, however class status defaults to tentative.
Wednesday, 09/05/2018 (Tuesday, 08/07/2018 for CAS) - Monday, 02/11/2019
Schedule Published All edits to requisites and reserve capacities must be completed by this date. Friday, 10/12/2018
Registration Begins   Monday, 11/12/2018
Limited Access: Instructors You can continue to add/update instructor information to existing sections. However, you will no longer be able to add new sections. (FAS schedulers enter instructor information into OASIS). Tuesday, 02/12/2019 - Monday, 07/29/2019
Closed Access No access Tuesday, 07/30/2019