AFAR Contacts

Points of Contacts for Representatives of AFAR

AFAR/GSS Unit Role/Responsibilities Members and Contacts
Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) Serve as the pre-award central point of contact for Principal Investigators and liaison to AFAR; responsible for review of sponsored project proposals and awards to  identify issues for consideration by AFAR; support sponsored proposal development, review and submission; conducts programmatic, non-financial post-award project management

Cormac Slevin

Cormac.slevin@nyu.edu

Projects Officer for Global Research Activities

Provost Office Overall guidance and faculty outreach

Paul Horn

Paul.horn@nyu.edu

Cybele Raver

cybele.raver@nyu.edu

Contracts (CO) and Subcontracts

Contract negotiation and execution

 

 

 

Subcontract negotiation, execution, and subrecipient monitoring

Victoria Cosentino

Victoria.cosentino@nyu.edu

Contract Officer

 

LaToya Black

Latoya.black@nyu.edu

Subcontract Manager

Office of Industrial Liaison/Technology Transfer (OIL)  

Abram Goldfinger

Abram.goldfinger@nyu.edu

Director, OIL

Financial Operations and Treasury:

Responsible for:

1)       post award administration for all sponsored research, including import/export compliance, reporting and cost analysis

2)       all University treasury functions

3)       insurance and risk management

4)       global tax compliance

5)       payment services

6)       accounting & controllership

7)       purchasing

Primary Contact: Jose Roman

Jose.roman@nyu.edu

Asst. VP, Sponsored Projects Administration (SPA)

 

Louis Curcio

Louis.curcio@nyu.edu

Senior Director Global Tax Compliance

 

Michael Liebowitz

Senior Director, Insurance and Risk Management

Office of Global Programs and Planning (OGP)  

Dennis Clark

dennis.clark@nyu.edu

Associate VP Fiscal Affairs & Global Programs Administration

Office of Global Services  

Dr. Robert Sanford

Assoc. Director, Immigration and Mobility Services

Office of Compliance and Risk Management  

Bob Roach

Robert.roach@nyu.edu

VP & Chief Compliance Officer

Human Resources (HR)  

Mark Petti

mp837@nyu.edu

Global Benefits & Allowances Manager

University Committee on Activities Involving Human Subjects (UCAIHS)

 

 

 

University Animal Welfare Committee (UAWC)

 

Alison Dewhurst, CIP

ad105@nyu.edu

Human Research Compliance Director

 

Mark Klinger

mark.klinger@nyu.edu

University Veterinarian

Office of General Counsel (OGC) Responsible for legal issues relating to global registration, employment, immigration, intellectual property, and compliance and reporting (e.g., export control, OFAC, antiboycott).

Elizabeth Woods Whiston

elizabeth.whiston@nyu.edu

Assistant General Counsel

Global Security Operations Responsible for the full spectrum of travel safety and security for the NYU community, to include travel policies and processes; Detecting and assessing trends for potential impact;  Developing ways to mitigate potential risks to individuals and their programs abroad prior to a traveler's departure, in addition to tailored personal safety and security training.

William Huser

Will.huser@nyu.edu

Director of Global Security Operations