New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Drop-In Consultation Hours


Are you an NYU student who needs consultation time with an IRB expert?

Not sure if your research requires IRB review?

Are you having trouble completing your human subject application?

Do you need guidance on what type of consent process to use?

One-on-one and small group consultations are available. Current drop in dates and times are listed below.

No appointment is needed. Please come to the UCAIHS Office at 665 Broadway, Suite 804.

Someone will be available to answer questions and/or discuss issues you may have. Bring your questions and any prepared documents you wish to discuss.

Please note that these consultations are only advisory in nature and do not take the place of a formal IRB review. You will still need to submit your final application to UCAIHS for IRB review.

Be sure to check out the UCAIHS website with advice, policies, contact information, and our latest forms.

If you are unable to visit us during these hours, e-mail your question or request to set up a consultation appointment to: ask.humansubjects@nyu.edu. E-mailed questions are generally answered within 24 hours Monday through Friday.

 

* Please note that some consultations are held from 12 to 2p.m. and others are from 2 to 4 p.m.

2016 Drop-in Consultation Hours (twice a month)

Date

Time

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
12-2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
12-2 p.m.
NYU Footer