Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content
Home | Calendars | Official University Academic Calendar
 

Official University Academic Calendar

The Official University Academic Calendar provides relevant holidays, breaks, commencement, and school start/end dates.

Print View Print View

 

University Academic Calendar
Fall 2013 - Summer 2014
 
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Freshman Orientation Begins
Monday, September 2, 2013 Labor Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Tuesday, September 3, 2013 Fall 2013 classes begin
Monday, October 14, 2013 -
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Fall Recess. No classes scheduled
Thursday, November 28, 2013 -
Sunday, December 1, 2013
Thanksgiving Recess
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 Legislative Day - Classes will meet according to a Monday schedule
Friday, December 13, 2013 Last day of Fall 2013 classes
Saturday, December 14, 2013 -
Sunday, December 15, 2013
Reading Days
Monday, December 16, 2013 -
Friday, December 20, 2013
Fall Semester Exams

College of Arts & Science
Graduate School of Arts & Science
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education,
and Human Development
Leonard N. Stern School of Business -
  Undergraduate College
Robert F. Wagner -
  Graduate School of Public Service
Silver School of Social Work
School of Continuing & Prof. Studies-
  Credit Programs
Tisch School of the Arts
Gallatin School for Individualized Study
Liberal Studies


Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date
Saturday, December 21, 2013 -
Sunday, January 5, 2014
Winter Recess
    No classes scheduled
Thursday, January 2, 2014 The University reopens
Monday, January 6, 2014 January Term 2014 classes begin
Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Friday, January 24, 2014 Last day of January Term 2014 classes
Monday, January 27, 2014 Spring 2014 classes begin
Monday, February 17, 2014 President's Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Monday, March 17, 2014 -
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Spring Recess
No classes scheduled
Monday, May 12, 2014 Last day of Spring 2014 classes
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 Reading Day
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 -
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Spring Semester Exams

College of Arts & Science
Graduate School of Arts & Science
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education,
and Human Development
Leonard N. Stern School of Business -
  Undergraduate College
Robert F. Wagner -
  Graduate School of Public Service
Silver School of Social Work
School of Continuing & Prof. Studies-
  Credit Programs
Tisch School of the Arts
Gallatin School for Individualized Study
Liberal Studies


Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 Commencement
Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 Summer Session I classes begin
Saturday, June 14, 2014 Classes scheduled in the first 3-week session end
Monday, June 16, 2014 Classes scheduled during the second 3-week session begin
Friday, July 4, 2014 Independence Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Saturday, July 5, 2014 Classes scheduled in the first 6-week session and the second 3-week session end
Monday, July 7, 2014 Summer Session II classes begin

Classes scheduled during the second 6-week session and the third 3-week session begin
Saturday, July 26, 2014 Classes scheduled in the third 3-week session end
Monday, July 28, 2014 Classes scheduled during the fourth 3-week session begin
Saturday, August 16, 2014 Summer Semester ends

Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date

 

University Academic Calendar
Fall 2014 - Summer 2015
 
Sunday, August 24, 2014 Freshman Orientation Begins
Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Fall 2014 classes begin
Monday, October 13, 2014 -
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Fall Recess. No classes scheduled
Thursday, November 27, 2014 -
Sunday, November 30, 2014
Thanksgiving Recess
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 Legislative Day - Classes will meet according to a Monday schedule
Friday, December 12, 2014 Last day of Fall 2014 classes
Saturday, December 13, 2014 -
Sunday, December 14, 2014
Reading Days
Monday, December 15, 2014 -
Friday, December 19, 2014
Fall Semester Exams

College of Arts & Science
Graduate School of Arts & Science
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education,
and Human Development
Leonard N. Stern School of Business -
  Undergraduate College
Robert F. Wagner -
  Graduate School of Public Service
Silver School of Social Work
School of Continuing & Prof. Studies-
  Credit Programs
Tisch School of the Arts
Gallatin School for Individualized Study
Liberal Studies


Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date
Saturday, December 20, 2014 -
Sunday, January 4, 2015
Winter Recess
    No classes scheduled
Monday, January 5, 2015 January Term 2015 classes begin
Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Friday, January 23, 2015 Last day of January Term 2015 classes
Monday, January 26, 2015 Spring 2015 classes begin
Monday, February 16, 2015 Presidents' Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Monday, March 16, 2015 -
Sunday, March 22, 2015
Spring Recess
Monday, May 11, 2015 Last day of Spring 2015 classes
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Reading Day
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 -
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Spring Semester Exams

College of Arts & Science
Graduate School of Arts & Science
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education,
and Human Development
Leonard N. Stern School of Business -
  Undergraduate College
Robert F. Wagner -
  Graduate School of Public Service
Silver School of Social Work
School of Continuing & Prof. Studies-
  Credit Programs
Tisch School of the Arts
Gallatin School for Individualized Study
Liberal Studies


Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 Commencement (tentative date)
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 -
Thursday, July 2, 2015
First day of class: Summer Session I classes

Twelve Week Summer Session
(2 Six Week Sessions)

College of Arts & Science
Graduate School of Arts & Science
Leonard N. Stern School of Business - Undergraduate College
School of Continuing & Prof. Studies - Credit Programs
Tisch School of the Arts
Gallatin School for Individualized Study

Twelve Week Summer Session
(4 Three Week Sessions)

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 -
Monday, July 13, 2015
Summer Session I classes begin

Twelve Week Summer Session
(4 Three Week Sessions)

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
Monday, June 15, 2015 -
Thursday, July 2, 2015
Summer Session II classes

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
Friday, July 3, 2015 -
Saturday, July 4, 2015
Independence Day
No classes scheduled / University Holiday
Monday, July 6, 2015 -
Saturday, July 25, 2015
Summer Session III classes

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 -
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Summer Session II classes

College of Arts & Science
Graduate School of Arts & Science
Leonard N. Stern School of Business - Undergraduate College
School of Continuing & Prof. Studies - Credit Programs
Tisch School of the Arts
Gallatin School for Individualized Study

Monday, July 27, 2015 -
Saturday, August 15, 2015
Summer Session IV classes

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Summer Semester ends

Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date

Return to top of page