Fall 2020 dates for final exams and student departure at global academic centers do not necessarily align with the degree-granting campuses. For students taking campus courses remotely, it is possible to have a final scheduled after the exam and student departure dates at their global site. Students should take this into account before booking round trip tickets.

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2020

  • Saturday, August 29: Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 31 - Tuesday, September 1: Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 2: NYU Prague Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 7: Make-up Day - Wednesday Class Schedule
  • Wednesday, September 9: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule - NYU New York Legislative Day
  • Tuesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Prague courses. Last day to drop NYU Prague courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, September 28: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Wednesday, October 28: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 12: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant
  • Tuesday, November 17: No Classes & Academic Center Closed - Site Holiday
  • Thursday, November 26: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, November 27: Make-up Day: Tuesday Class Schedule
  • Monday, November 30: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Prague course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Thursday, December 10: Last Day of NYU Prague Classes
  • Monday, December 14: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU Prague Classes
  • Friday, December 18: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Monday, December 21 - Monday, January 4: Academic Center Closed
  • Saturday, January 2: Earliest Student Arrival
  • Tuesday, January 19: Latest Student Departure

Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, January 26: Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, Janurary 27: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 28: NYU Prague Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, February 10: Last day to drop/add NYU Prague courses. Last day to drop NYU Prague courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, February 15: No Classes - NY Holiday
  • Thursday, February 18: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • Friday, March 19: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • Friday, April 2 - Monday, April 5: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • TBD: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Prague course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, April 19: No Classes - NY Holiday
  • Monday, May 10: Last Day of NYU Prague Classes
  • Tuesday, May 11: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 12 - Monday, May 17: Final Exams for NYU Prague Classes
  • Tuesday, May 18: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Tuesday, May 25: Earliest Student Arrival
  • Monday, August 2 - Friday, August 6: Academic Center Closed
  • Tuesday, August 17: Latest Student Departure