Fall 2020 dates for final exams and student departure at global academic centers do not necessarily align with the degree-granting campuses. For students taking campus courses remotely, it is possible to have a final scheduled after the exam and student departure dates at their global site. Students should take this into account before booking round trip tickets.


Fall 2020

  • TBA: Student Arrival, Please look out for an email with the new date.
  • Monday, August 31 - Tuesday, September 1: Mandatory Virtual Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 2: NYU Los Angeles Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 7: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 9: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule - NYU New York Legislative Day
  • Tuesday, September 15: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Thursday, November 12: Wasserman Center Global Internship Grant
  • Thursday, November 26: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 27: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Monday, November 30: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Friday, December 11: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Monday, December 14: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Monday, December 21: Last Day of the Fall 2020 Semester

Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, January 26 - Wednesday, January 27: Mandatory Orientation
  • Thursday, January 28: NYU Los Angeles Spring Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, February 10: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists. 
  • Monday, February 15: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Thursday, February 18: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • Friday, March 19: Classes meet according to Monday schedule
  • TBD: Last day to withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, March 29: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, April 19: No Classes - Local Holiday
  • Monday, May 10: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Tuesday, May 11: Reading Day
  • Wednesday, May 12 - Monday, May 17: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Tuesday, May 18: Last Day of the Spring 2021 Semester

Fall 2021

Coming Soon!