Fall Application Deadlines

Priority: February 15
Regular: March 15

Calendars by Semester

Please note, all calendars below are subject to change. For information on refund schedules please visit the Policies and Procedures page.

Fall 2020

  • Monday, August 31: Academic Center Closed: Site Holiday
  • Tuesday, September 1: Student Arrival & Mandatory Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 2: NYU London Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 7: No Classes  - NYU New York Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 9: Classes meet according to Monday Class Schedule - NYU New York Legislative Day
  • TBD: Last day to drop/add NYU London courses. Last day to drop NYU London courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • TBD: Last day to withdraw from an NYU London course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option. 
  • Thursday, November 26: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Friday, November 27: No Classes - NYU New York Holiday
  • Thursday, December 10: Last Day of NYU London Classes
  • Monday, December 14: Reading Day
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Thursday, December 17: Final Exams for NYU London Classes
  • Friday, December 18: Student Departure

January 2021

Students participating in January programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3: Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, January 4: Earliest Possible Start for January Programs
  • Saturday, January 23: Latest Possible Departure for January Programs

Spring 2021

  • Wednesday, January 27: Student Arrival
  • Wednesday, January 27 - Sunday, January 31: Student Arrival for returning freshmen and all-year upperclassmen
  • Thursday, January 28 - Sunday, January 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 1: NYU London Classes Begin
  • Friday, February 12: Last day to drop/add NYU London courses. Last day to drop NYU London courses and not receive a "W". Last day of active waitlists.
  • Friday, March 5: Make-up Day: Monday Class Schedule
  • Friday, April 2: Last day to withdraw from an NYU London course (with a "W" on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Monday, April 5 - Sunday, April 11: Spring Break
  • Monday, May 3: Bank Holiday: Academic Center Closed. No Classes
  • Thursday, May 13: Last Day of NYU London Classes
  • Monday, May 17 - Thursday, May 20: Final Exams for NYU London classes
  • Friday, May 21: Student Departure

Summer 2021

Students participating in Summer programs should consult course / program calendars as dates may vary by program.

  • Saturdays and Sundays: Academic Center Closed
  • Monday, May 24: Earliest Possible Start for Summer Programs
  • Saturday, August 7: Latest Possible Departure for Summer Programs