May 28 to August 17 Summer Route E Service: Transportation Services will operate Am and PM rush hour route E service, Monday through Friday. Click here for the timetable.

Please note that due to construction on Broadway, the 715 Broadway stop has been relocated to Broadway between Washington Place and 4th Street. 

University Transportation Services connects the Washington Square Campus with the Medical Corridor, Brooklyn Campus, and several residence halls through:

- 7 routes operating 7 a.m. to midnight during the academic term.

- Safe Ride: on-demand, ride-shared service available to/from NYU locations from midnight to 7 a.m. during the academic term. 

Image of NYU shuttle bus.

Download the Safe NYU app to have access to real-time bus locations and estimated shuttle times, and be able to request a Safe Ride during operating hours.  

Shuttle information is also available via the Passio Go! app. You can download this app below by clicking on your phones operating system:

Contact Us

Feedback Form

Service Updates

Phone

(212) 998-7433

Summer 2019 Dates
 
Wednesday, May 22 through Monday, May 27
No Shuttle Service
Tuesday, May 28 through Friday, August 17   Summer Route E Service (Monday through Friday; No Weekend Service)
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day- No Shuttle Service
Saturday, August 17 through Sunday, August 25
No Shuttle Service
Spring 2019 Alternative and Out of Service Dates
 
Sunday, January 27
Spring Semester Service Begins
Monday, February 18 Presidents Day- Shuttles Operate on a Friday Schedule
Saturday, March 16 through Saturday, March 23 Spring Recess- No Shuttles or Safe Ride Service
Tuesday, May 21
Last Day of Spring Semester Service
Fall 2018 Alternative and Out of Service Dates
 
Monday, September 3 Labor Day- Shuttles Operate on a Friday Schedule
Monday, October 8 Fall Recess- Shuttles Operate on a Friday Schedule
Wednesday, November 21
Shuttles Operate on an Early Close Friday Schedule. Last Shuttles Departing from 715 Broadway: Route A- 5:45 PM; Route B & E- 5:40 PM.
Thursday, November 22 through Saturday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break- No Shuttles or Safe Ride Service
Saturday, December 22 through Saturday, January 26, 2019 Winter Recess-No Shuttles or Safe Ride Service