New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Explore New York...Explore the World

Explore New York

Discover the unique communities that make New York City unlike any other. Throughout the year, free guided tours will take you to vibrant neighborhoods far beyond Washington Square to experience new cultures, cuisines, and traditions that will deepen your appreciation for your new home.


Tour the world with a MetroCard, break bread with people from Croatia to Colombia, learn about the traditions of countries from Tanzania to Thailand, and become a part of the vibrant communities that thrive in New York City when you join us for Explore New York...Explore the World.



Next Stop: 

Spanish Harlem!


Spanish Harlem

Keep on the look out for invites sent via email or on our facebook page!

To recieve invites and RSVP for future tours, please join our listserv by clicking the link at the top of the page.



Sunday, Feb 2 12:00 Bronx Museum of Art
Saturday, Feb 8 12:00 Cuba In Queens
Saturday, Feb 15 11:00 Chinese Art at the Met
Sunday, Feb 16 12:00 Culture and Continuity: The Jewish Journey

Saturday, Feb 22 12:00 Sacred Art & Common Ground
Friday, Feb 28 11:00 National Museum of the American Indian
Sunday, March 2 Tibet House
Friday, March 7 UN

Friday, March 14 Scandinavia House
Saturday, March 29 Harlem
Sunday, March 30 Irish Heritage

Friday, April 4 Spanish Harlem
Sayirday, April 5 Roosevelt Island
Saturday, April 12 West Village
Sunday, April 13 Koreatown/Midtown
Friday, April 18 DUMBO
Sunday, April 20 Jackson Heights
Friday, April 25 Staten Island
Sunday, April 26 Arab Astoria
Saturday, May 3 Williamsburg
Sunday, May 4 The Bronx- Little Cambodia/Vietnam
Saturday, May 10 Crown Heights
Sunday, May 11 TBD


Explore New York...Explore the World excursions are always free for NYU students — just bring your current NYU ID on the trip.



Join the List

Don't miss our next trip announcement!

Click here to join


Suggest a Trip

Tell us where you would like to go next.

Fill Out the Form


Follow Us
On Twitter

Keep up to date with where we are on twitter and take in some of the sights online! #nyu #EXNY

@NYUexplore


Find Us
On Facebook

For images of past tours and instructions on how to Explore NY on your own - like our page on facebook!

NYU Explore NY

Instagram Photo

Discover with us on Instagram & use tags: #nyu #EXNY

Live Well NYU Logo
NYU Footer