New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Faculty Friends

We are committed to providing as many opportunities for faculty members to engage with undergraduate students at NYU. The following faculty members are identified as resources for our RAs, graduate and professional staff members to contact to bring in for a program (or series of programs). Please utilize the outstanding and talented faculty members at NYU to do incredible programming in the residence halls and around NYC--the following have all indicated they would love to be contacted for a program! 

If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact The Academic Development Team within Residential Life and Housing Services by emailing reslife.sih@nyu.edu or call us at 212-998-4600.


Anna Akbari | info@closetcatharsis.com | Steinhardt | Communications

Laura Amelio | lca220@nyu.edu | CAS | Spanish

Karl Appuhn | appuhn@nyu.edu | CAS | History

Richard Arum | richard.arum@nyu.edu | CAS | Sociology

Kevyne Baar | kevyne.baar@nyu.edu | CAS/Library | History

Maharukh Bhiladwall | mb3326@nyu.edu | CAS | Economics

Kathy Bishop | kab4@nyu.edu. | LSP | 

Jacqueline Bishop | jaj204@nyu.edu | GSP (LSP) | Writing

Richard Carrick | rc121@nyu.edu | CAS | Music

Maria Damon | maria.damon@nyu.edu | Wagner | Environmental

James Devitt | jd104@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | Media, Culture and Communications practitioner

Carolyn Dinshaw | carolyn.dinshaw@nyu.edu | CAS | English/Gender & Sexuality

Todd Disotell | todd.disotell@nyu.edu | CAS | Anthropology

Tom Doczi | tom.doczi@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | MPAP

Ifeona Fulani | ih200@nyu.edu | LSP | Topics

Susan  Gale | susan.gale@nyu.edu | GSAS | Economics

Dennis Geronimus | dennis.geronimus@nyu.edu | FAS | Art History

Lisa Gitelman | gitelman@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | Media history

Michael Gomez | michael.gomez@nyu.edu | CAS | History

Steve Goodman | steven.goodman@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | Media

Jeff Goodwin | jeff.goodwin@nyu.edu | CAS | Sociology and Bob Dylan History

Jennifer Gordan | jg146@nyu.edu | CAS | Languages (fluent in English, French and Portuguese), arts (all!), food (all!) with a degree in culinary arts, current affairs, travel, and New York City

Karen Grepin | karen.grepin@nyu.edu | Wagner | Global Health Policy and Economics

Jill Grossman | jeg7@nyu.edu | CAS | Journalism

Rahul Hamid | rahul.hamid@nyu.edu | Gallatin | Cinema Studies

Christine Harrington | christine.harrington@nyu.edu | CAS | Politics

Richard Hendler | rhendler@nyu.edu | Stern | Business & Law, Accounting

Maria Hodermarska | mh51@nyu.edu | Gallatin | Drama therapist, credentialed alcoholism and substance abuse counselor, and a licensed creative arts therapist

David Hogg | david.hogg@nyu.edu | CAS | Physics

Steve Hubbard | shubbard@nyu.edu | SCPS/Steinhardt | Higher Education Administration

Richard Hull | rwh1@nyu.edu | CAS | African History

Ilya Kliger | ilya.kliger@nyu.edu | CAS | Russian

Matthew Leingang | leingang@courant.nyu.edu | CAS | Math

Paul Light | paul.light@nyu.edu | Wagner | Public Service

Fidelindo Lim | fl9@nyu.edu | Nursing | Nursing

Thomas Looser | tom.looser@nyu.edu | FAS | East Asian Studies

Justin Lorts | justin.lorts@nyu.edu | CAS | Modern American History, History of the Civil Rights Movement, Cultural Politics, Comedy, graduate school, general advising

Diana Lugo-Martinez | diana.lugo@nyu.edu | Wagner | service-learning, social movements, activism, advocacy and civic engagement

Beth Machlan | beth.machlan@nyu.edu | CAS/Steinhardt | Writing, 20th/21st century American fiction and Urban Studies

Maureen Mahon | mem7@nyu.edu | CAS | Music

Barbara Malmet | barbara.malmet@nyu.edu | Tisch | Undergraduate Film & TV

Cassie Mansfield | ecm7@nyu.edu | CAS | Art History

Ann Marie Mauro | annmarie.mauro@nyu.edu | Nursing | Nursing

Maureen McLane | maureen.mclane@nyu.edu | FAS | English

Jordana Mendelson | jordana.mendelson@nyu.edu | CAS | Spanish and Portuguese 

Teboho Moja | teboho.moja@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | Admin, Leadership & Technology

Andrew Monson | andrew.monson@nyu.edu | CAS | Classics (Ancient History)

Carol Moskowitz | ca10@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | ASL

Evan Mueller | muellerevan@nyu.edu | Steinhardt | Actor, Voice & Speech Specialist

Sara Murphy | sem2@nyu.edu | Gallatin | Administration

Andrew Paizis | andrew.paizis@nyu.edu | CAS | Economics

Ann Pellegrini | ann.pellegrini@nyu.edu | CAS | Religious Studies/Performance Studies, religion, sexuality and US public life and gender, sexuality, and violence

Dana  Polan | dana.polan@nyu.edu | Tisch | Cinema Studies, television studies

Lottie Porch | leporch@aol.com | Steinhardt | Education

Renee Redding-Jones | rr30@nyu.edu | Tisch | Dance

Jon Ritter | jon.ritter@nyu.edu | CAS | Urban Design, History

Matthew Rohrer | mr167@nyu.edu | FAS | Creative Writing

Alan  Schlechter | Alan.Schlechter@nyumc.org | Gallatin | Child Psychiatry and happiness/success/positive psychology

Judge Shatkins | Jess.Shatkin@nyumc.org | Gallatin | Child / Adolescent Studies

Matt Statler | matt.statler@nyu.edu | Stern | crisis and disaster management

Susan Stehlik | sstehlik@stern.nyu.edu | Stern | Management

Liana Theodoratou | hlt1@nyu.edu | CAS | Hellenic Studies

Michael Tyrell | mat7@nyu.edu | CAS | Literary Readings, Studio Visits, Short Films, Performance Art, Off-Off Broadway

Alejandro Velasco | alejandro.velasco@nyu.edu | Gallatin | Latin American Studies

Lynn Videka | lynn.videka@nyu.edu | Silver School | Social Work/Dean

Joe Vinciguerra | jfv2@nyu.edu | Tisch | Dramatic Writing

Jeffrey Younger | jyounger@stern.nyu.edu | Stern | Management Communications

Maria José Zubieta | mjz1@nyu.edu | CAS | Spanish

Ludovic Cortade | ludovic.cortade@nyu.edu | CAS | History of French Cinema and FIlm Analysis

faculty

Interested in becoming a Faculty Friend?

Please simply send an e-mail to the Academic Development Team within Residential Life and Housing Services at reslife.sih@nyu.edu

NYU Footer