New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

President's Service Awards

2015 President's Service Awards April 22 2015 4:00 PM in Kimmel E and L.

About the Awards

The purpose of the President’s Service Award is to recognize the distinguished achievements of undergraduate, graduate, and professional students and student organizations for their promotion of learning, leadership, and quality of student life at New York University.

The nomination period has ended.

The 2015 President's Service Awards Ceremony will take place on Tuesday, April 21 at 4:00 p.m. in the Eisner & Lubin auditorium in the Kimmel Center for Student Life with a reception for Award Winners and their guests

Any NYU student, faculty, or staff member may nominate an NYU student for a President's Service Award. Before nominating please review the criteria & eligibility requirements below.

President's Service Awards are given to students or student organizations that have had an extraordinary and positive impact on the University community, including achievements within schools and departments, the University at large, local neighborhoods, and NYU's presence in the world. Successful nominations should demonstrate that the student or organization has made a significant and positive contribution to the University in one or more of the following ways:

  • Building community
  • Enhancing wellness
  • Promoting diversity
  • Demonstrating civic responsibility
  • Actively volunteering
  • Creating innovative and new projects or activities
  • Innovating and enhancing existing University programs or services
  • Exhibiting outstanding leadership with an organization or project

The following are eligibility requirements that must be met by each nominee.

  • Nominees must be in good academic standing (as defined by the nominee's academic unit).
  • Nominees must be registered during the semester the award will be given, or have graduated the previous December or August.
  • Nominations should be based on achievements that date from February of the previous year; for the 2015 awards, nominations should be based on achievements between February 2014 and February 2015.
  • Nominated organizations must be currently registered with the Center for Student Activities, Leadership, and Service or with a school or department.
  • Typically, work done as part of a compensated role is not considered, however extra-ordinary achievement by a student who goes above and beyond the normal expectations of work may be considered. Please indicate in your nomination if this is the case.
  • Current NYU faculty, staff, and students are eligible to nominate a student for a President's Service Award; self-nominations will not be accepted.


College of Arts and Science
Jane Chen
Victoria Ettorre
Hamza Muhammad
Dolimer A. Rodriguez
Cindy L. Tsui
Abhinay Tumati
Zoë Van De Voorde

Gallatin School of Individualized Study
Grace Cohen
Tommy Craven
Michael Ryan

Graduate School of Arts and Science
Brett Bernstein

Liberal Studies/Global Liberal Studies
Natasha Babazadeh

NYU Abu Dhabi
Clara Bicalho Maia Correia
Corey Meyer
Nafisatou Mounkaila

NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering
Aditya Brahmabhatt
Kristen Casano
Stacey Johnson
John Keshecki
Priyam Nidhi

NYU Shanghai
Jack Zhu Hua

School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Sejal Daftari
Julie Nickerson

School of Dentistry
Jacqueline Green
Ross Linker

School of Law
Stew Gilson
Tsion Gurmu
Krystil McDowall

School of Medicine
August Dietrich

School of Nursing
Goldie Choi
Havian Vidal Nicholas
Maria-Cecilia Paredes
Alyssa C. Relos
Cerilene Small
Mary Ann Sweeney

Silver School of Social Work
Anthony Bracco
Beisi Huang
Christina Ramirez

Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, & Human Development
Johnathan Chen
Danielle Fallon
Minnie Jan
Lauren S. Jordan
Naomi Wilson

Stern School of Business
Corey Blay
Josh Coonin
Jerry Liu
Shawn McClain
Vijay M. Sumal

Tisch School of the Arts
Kelly R. Haydon
Logan Verdoorn
Joseph Mango

Wagner School of Public Service
Wemimo Samson Abbey

All University Awardees
Sneha Aidasani (College of Arts and Science)
Mohammed Ansari (College of Arts and Science)
Abhinay Ashutosh (College of Arts and Science)
Marc Anthony Caporiccio (Steinhardt)
Theresa Cardamone (SCPS)
Emily Chow (College of Arts and Science)
Su Hawn Chung (Gallatin)
Rita Estela Cordero (Steinhardt)
Mason Dettloff (College of Arts and Science)
Didier P. Dumerjean (College of Arts and Science)
Mariam Ehrari (College of Arts and Science)
Abby Ehrlich (SCPS)
Antonia Forika (Steinhardt)
Alec Foster (Steinhardt)
Jamiee Foster (College of Arts and Science)
Scott Gautney (Steinhardt)
Rosario Giarratana (Stern School of Business)
Molly Goldmeier (Gallatin)
Fanny He (College of Arts and Science)
Sarah Hemstock (College of Arts and Science)
Michael Hengerer (Gallatin)
Richard Hsu (Steinhardt)
Asma Imam (College of Arts and Science)
Harris Inskeep-Rosenfeld (College of Arts and Science)
Sameer Jaywant (College of Arts and Science)
Daniel Kao (Stern School of Business)
Priya Kumar (Stern School of Business)
Jenny Kwon (SCPS)
Stephanie Liem (College of Arts and Science)
David Lu (Stern School of Business)
Emily Martinez (College of Arts and Science)
Natalie McCauley (College of Arts and Science)
Nischala Meni (College of Arts and Science)
Stephanie Moss (Steinhardt)
Jossie Muñoz (Steinhardt)
Andy C. Ng (College of Arts and Science)
Emily Ong (College of Arts and Science)
Nicolette Payne (College of Arts and Science)
Brian Plaut (SCPS)
Megan Powers (Stern School of Business)
Mark Tseng Putterman (Gallatin)
Grace S. Song (Steinhardt)
Rosemary Vasquez (Stern School of Business)
Alyssa Vigliotti (College of Arts and Science)
Francesca E. Walker (College of Arts and Science)


  • Alpha Epsilon Phi
  • Asian Pacific Islander Nursing Student Association
  • Association for Hispanic and Black Business Students
  • College of Arts and Science Student Council
  • Commuter Student Council
  • Cruelty-Free NYU
  • Delta Kappa Delta
  • Delta Phi Epsilon
  • Fusion (Tisch School of the Arts)
  • Gallatin Student Council
  • Greek Allies
  • GSAS Master's College Program Board
  • Hammerkatz (Tisch School of the Arts)
  • Health Leads Woodhull
  • Hemmes Engineering Students Society (College of Arts and Science)
  • Hillel at NYU
  • Information Systems and Internet Security Lab (NYU School of Engineering)
  • Inter-Residence Hall Council
  • Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender People in Medicine
  • Liberal Studies Politics Club
  • Mathematics Society (GSAS)
  • Momentum Student Production Team
  • NYU Dream Team
  • NYU Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
  • Pediatric Nursing Student Association
  • Pride Corp (Stern School of Business)
  • School of Medicine Ambassador Program
  • SCPS Graduate Sports Business Society
  • SCPS Student Events Committee
  • Society for Human Resources (SCPS)
  • SSW Undergraduate Student Government Association
  • Steinhardt Undergraduate Student Government
  • Stern Inter-Club Council
  • Stern Women in Business
  • Strive for College at NYU
  • Student Animation League (Tisch School of the Arts)
  • Student Collective of Global Social Work
  • Student Producers Association (Tisch School of the Arts)
  • Suspension Representation Project (School of Law)
  • Team Shabbronfman
  • The Collective Voice - More than Debate (NYU Shanghai)
  • The Harm Reduction Club (School of Medicine)
  • The Muslim Student Association at NYU School of Engineering
  • The Parliamentary Board at NYU Shanghai
  • Undergraduate Nursing Student Organization
  • Uproar Theatre Corps (Steinhardt)
  • Wagner Consulting Group
  • Wagner International Student Society (WISS)
  • Wagner Student Association Special Task Force
  • WagnerCares
  • Women of Color in Dentistry
  • World Changers Mentorship Program (College of Arts and Science)


If you have questions about the President's Service Awards email

NYU Footer