Home

Faculty

Faculty Office Hours

Faculty Openings

Staff

Ph.D. Students

Hire an NYU Ph.D.

Seminars

Upcoming Events

Working Paper Search

Ph.D. Program
 -Overview
 -Requirements
 -Course List
 -Course Schedule
      Fall 2005
      Spring 2006
      Fall 2006
      Spring 2007
 -Past Grads
 -Application
 -Online Application

Undergrad Program
 -Forms
 -Overview
 -Requirements
 -Course List
 -Course Schedule
      Fall 2005
      Spring 2006
      Summer 2006
      Fall 2006
      Spring 2007
      Summer 2007
 -Honors Theses
 -Resources

Masters Program
 -Program Information
 -Course List
 -Course Schedule
     Fall 2005
     Spring 2006
     Fall 2006
     Spring 2007
 -Admissions Info

International Relations Major

Politics Data Center

Stata Ordering Info

Faculty Data Sets


Financial Information

Graduate School Application


NYU  POLITICS  DEPARTMENT  -   Faculty & Staff Coordinates

FACULTY    -    Spring 2007

 

Spec. Status

Cross

Politics

Telephone

   

  Name

Spring 2007

Appt.

Office

Extension

E-mail Address

Office Hours

Beck, Nathaniel   210
407
88535 nathaniel.beck@nyu.edu M.W. 10:00-12:00
T. Th 12:00-1:00
Brams, Steven     309 88510 steven.brams@nyu.edu M 2:00-4:00
Bueno de Mesquita, Bruce   408 83521 bruce.buenodemesquita@nyu.edu T 2:00-4:00
Chandra, Kanchan   412 88525 kanchan.chandra@gmail.com Th2:00-3:00
Cohen, Youssef   223 88507 youssef.cohen@nyu.edu By appt
Denoon, David   88505 david.denoon@nyu.edu M 4:00 - 6:00 pm 
Dickson, Eric On Leave   744 28697 eric.dickson@nyu.edu
Downs, George Dean, Soc. Sci. 405 88020 george.downs@nyu.edu By appt only
Eggertsson, Thrainn   424 88541 te15@nyu.edu W5:00-6:00
Gilligan, Michael   426 88519 michael.gillian@nyu.edu t
Gordon, Sanford     311 83708 sanford.gordon@nyu.edu M2:00-4:00
Hafer, Catherine   312 29679 catherine.hafer@nyu.edu M10:00-12:00
Hardin, Russell   330 88503 russell.hardin@nyu.edu M,W 3:15-4:30 &
T 4:00-6:00
Harrington, Christine Law & Society 207 88509 christine.harrington@nyu.edu W10:00-12:00
Harvey, Anna   308 83709 anna.harvey@nyu.edu Th 2:00-4:00
Holmes, Stephen Law 723 86357 stephen.holmes@nyu.edu
Hsiung, James   222 88523 jch2@nyu.edu M 3:30 - 5:30pm 
Kazemi, Farhad On Leave   224 88506 farhad.kazemi@nyu.edu
Landa, Dimitri   314 83524 dimitri.landa@nyu.edu
Laver, Michael   409 88534 ml127@nyu.edu
bmanin@idf.ext.jussieu.fr By appt
Manin, Bernard  Not in res.   328 88524 bernard.manin@nyu.edu
McGillivray, Fiona On leave   415 88479 fm38@nyu.edu
Mead, Lawrence   209 88540 lmm1@nyu.edu T 2:00-4:00
Mitchell, Christopher On Leave   225 88508 chris.mitchell@nyu.edu
Mitchell, Timothy   208 88537 tim.mitchell@nyu.edu Fri 3:00-4:00
Morton, Rebecca   329 83706 rebecca.morton@nyu.edu T2:00-3:00
& by app't
Nagler, Jonathan   307 29676 jonathan.nagler@nyu.edu W 3:00-5:00
Ollman, Bertell   221 88522 obertell@netscape.net
Pasquino, Pasquale Not in res.    88541 pasquino@ext.jussieu.fr
Przeworski, Adam   429 83707 adam.przeworski@nyu.edu  
Rama, Shinasi   219 88528 shinasi.rama@nyu.edu
Randall, Richard   220 88513 rsranda@attglobal.net
Rosendorff, Peter   427 88173 peter.rosendorff@nyu.edu
Rosenthal, Howard On Leave   305 88512 hr31@nyu.edu
Satyanath, Shanker   425 88515 shanker.satyanath@nyu.edu  
Schain, Martin   206 88531 ms5@nyu.edu
Smith, Alastair     406 29678 alastair.smith@nyu.edu M 9:00-12:00
Stasavage, David   414 88502 david.stasavage@nyu.edu
Tucker, Joshua 430 87598 joshua.tucker@nyu.edu Th10:30-12:00
Wantchekon, Leonard   428 88533 leonard.wantchekon@nyu.edu Th10:00-12:00

                                              INSTRUCTORS/ADJUNCTS

Ayyangar, Srikrishna sayyanga@maxwell.syr.edu
Bernard, Prosper 303 88511 pbernard5@compuserve.com T 1:00 - 2:00 & 4:00 - 4:30
Brennan, Bonnie
bon.brennan@gmail.com
Carneiro, Cristiane
303 88511 cc498@nyu.edu W 11:00 -2:00
Cheema, Shabbir 303 88511 shabbir.cheema@nyu.edu Thurs. by app't
Dresner, Richard 303 88511 rdkdjd@aol.com Fri. 3:00-4:00
Erbal, Ayda
403 88511 ayda@nyu.edu T 5:20 - 6:20
Gilley, Bruce
716 88889 bgilley@princeton.edu Th 12:00 - 2:00pm
Jones, Michael A./Wilson 403 28085 jonesm@mail.montclair.edu Th 5:20-6:20
Kim, James
jjkim91@gmail.com
Lutmar, Carmela clutmar@princeton.edu
Parent, Joseph
jmp84@columbia.edu W 6:00-8:00
Peker, Asli
331 88527 ap447@nyu.edu
Rajsingh, Peter
pr9@nyu.edu
Scherrer, Vanessa vcs2002@columbia.edu
Spanakos, Tony spanakos@gmail.com
Stevens, Matthew
403 28085 kent_allard@verizon.net W10:00 - 12:00 & by app't
Rosenthal, Joel   303 88511 jrosenthal@acceia.org
Tabak, Mehmet 403 28085 mt261@columbia.edu W 5:00-6:00
Turem, Ziya Umut umut@nyu.edu
Weissberg, Robert
  432 rweissbe@uiuc.edu W4:00-5:00
Wing, Christine chris.wing@nyu.edu
Zagorcheva, Dessie 303 28085 dessie.zagorcheva@gmail.com M12:00-2:00&
by app't

STAFF

Barnes, Diana

   

 214 

29675

diana.barnes@nyu.edu

 

Daniel, Jewel

   

201

88516

jewel.daniel@nyu.edu

 
Elick, Lauren
   

211

88544

lauren.elick@nyu.edu  

Johnson-Campbell, Tanisha

   

232

88501

tanisha.johnsoncampbell@nyu.edu

 

King, Mary

   

231

28694

mary.king@nyu.edu

 

Nica, Stephanie (U/Grad.)

   

202

88517

stephanie.nica@nyu.edu

 

Rios, Carlos (Grad.)

   

202

88530

carlos.rios@nyu.edu